Login  |  Register

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - crlundy

Pages: [1]
1
Card Bugs / Re: Known Card Bugs Update
« on: 27 July 2020, 11:18:53 PM »
No problem, and I'm happy to help! I figured it might have been daunting. :)

And of course just because I wasn't able to reproduce a bug doesn't mean it doesn't still exist in some obscure scenario. But I usually tried a couple times to reproduce those bugs, to be more sure.

2
Card Bugs / Known Card Bugs Update
« on: 27 July 2020, 01:26:16 PM »
I noticed that the Known Card Bugs page was out of date, so I went through most of the bugs on that page and wanted to share my findings. The list here goes in the same order as the Known Card Bugs page for easy reference. For the bugs that do still exist, I reproduced a new game ID since many of the old games would not load in the current client version 1.5.3.4.

Renaissance bugs
  • Black Market/Storyteller: This bug still exists. Load game #51518791 as crlundy, play Black Market, and try to buy Hoard.
  • Herbalist/Capitalism: This bug still exists. Load game #51518886 as crlundy, click End Buys, and choose to topdeck Herbalist.
  • Scepter/bot: I did not test the bot bugs.
  • Star Chart/Fleet: This bug still exists. Load game #51519080 as crlundy, click End Actions, and buy an Estate.
  • Crown/Villager: I was unable to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51519332 as crlundy, play Bounty Hunter and Exile a Copper, and observe you enter your Buy phase.

Specific card bugs
  • –$1 Token: This bug still exists. Load game #51517961 as crlundy and try to Autobuy a Silver.
  • Aqueduct: I was not able to reproduce these bugs. For the gaining a Victory card bug, load game #51518177 as crlundy and buy a Crumbling Castle. For the gaining a Treasure card bug, load game #51518313 as crlundy and buy Farmers' Market.
  • Basilica: This bug still exists. Load game #51517656 as crlundy and buy a Duchy. Observe you are not asked to choose whether to resolve Basilica or Haggler (gaining a Flag Bearer and Innovating it for +$2) first.
  • Blessed Village: This bug still exists. Load game #51517181 as crlundy, choose to receive The Field's Gift now, then play out your next turn and observe at the end of that turn that The Field's Gift is discarded.
  • Colonnade: This bug still exists. Load game #51518708 as crlundy and buy a Poor House.
  • Crown: This bug still exists. Load game #51516886 as crlundy, then choose to replay the Crown on Copper.
  • Defiled Shrine: This bug still exists. Load game #51516610 as crlundy and buy Farmers' Market.
  • Ducat: This bug still exists. Load game #51516420 as crlundy, then try to repay only 3 Debt without playing Ducat.
  • Duplicate: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51512826 as crlundy and observe the log for the previous turn, showing you discarded your called Duplicate.
  • Fleet: This bug still exists. Load game #48224803 as cailan and observe the order of the Fleet turns.
  • Fool: This bug still exists. Load game #51516121 as crlundy and observe that you cannot directly play an Action card from your hand. In addition to Lost in the Woods, this bug can also be expanded to include Silos and Crop Rotation.
  • Governor: This bug still exists. Load game #51516042 as crlundy, choose Trash & Gain, and observe you must trash a card.
  • Graverobber: I did not test the bot bugs.
  • Hamlet: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51512886 as crlundy and click Discard for Buy.
  • Haunted Castle: See Aqueduct.
  • Herbalist: I did not test the bot bugs.
  • Inheritance: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51515834 as crlundy and observe the Estates in the Supply, in play, in hand, and on top of your discard pile all cost $0.
  • Inn: I did not test the Possession bugs.
  • Lost in the Woods: See Fool.
  • Magic Lamp: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51515611 as crlundy and play Crown on the Magic Lamp.
  • Mining Village: I did not test the bot bugs.
  • Mint: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For the Haggler example, load game #51515535 as crlundy and buy Mint.
  • Possession: I did not test the Possession bugs.
  • Prince: I was not able to reproduce these bugs. It appears that the fix was having Prince sets aside its card before any other Clean-up phase effects can happen. Note this introduces a new bug; see below.
  • Royal Carriage: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51513720 as crlundy, and call Royal Carriage on the Farming Village. You are then unable to call another Royal Carriage.
  • Sauna: I was not able to reproduce this bug. Autobuy no longer triggers Sauna trashing.
  • Scepter: See Crown.
  • Scheme: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51514993 as crlundy and you cannot choose the Wharf played this turn for Scheme.
  • Small Castle: This bug still exists. Load game #51514933 as crlundy and play Small Castle.
  • Stonemason: This bug still exists. Load game #51514049 as crlundy and observe there is no way to overpay $1.
  • Temple: I did not test the bot bugs.
  • Urchin: I was not able to reproduce this bug. For example, load game #51514771 as crlundy and play Swindler.
  • Villa: This bug still exists. For the Peddler example, load game #51514049 as crlundy and overpay for a Villa.
  • Zombie Spy: This bug still exists. Load game #51514446 as crlundy, then choose to play Zombie Spy (without using Way of the Camel).

I also noticed that some more recent bug reports were not including on the Known Card Bugs page.
  • Inn: When you gain an Inn from the trash, the client UI only lets you choose one copy of each differently named card to shuffle in. Load game #51519498 as crlundy, choose to gain the Inn, and then try to shuffle in multiple Lurkers.
  • Prince: If you Prince a Traveller, and choose to exchange that Traveller, Prince will instead set it aside and force you to play at the start of every turn. There is no way to choose to exchange it before it is set aside, to break its connection to Prince. Load game #51515376 as crlundy, then click End Buys and choose to exchange the Treasure Hunter.
  • Villagers: During your Action phase, if the only thing you can do is spend Villagers, you are not given a chance to spend them and instead your Buy phase automatically beings. Load game #51520215 as crlundy, reveal a Province, gain Diadem, and then observe you do not get a chance to spend Villagers for Diadem.
  • Way of the Mouse: If Way of the Mouse sets aside a Duration card, then when you play a Duration card using Way of the Mouse it is discarded the same turn. Load game #51519797 as crlundy, play a Lighthouse using Way of the Mouse (Cargo Ship), set aside cards, and then observe that Lighthouse is not in play at the start of your next turn.

3
Feature Requests / Re: option for ordering starting deck
« on: 10 April 2020, 12:31:36 AM »
Here is his response to a similar feature request, which may have the info you're looking for: http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1398.msg4467#msg4467

5
Card Bugs / Re: Champion Abilities Timing
« on: 31 July 2019, 01:57:39 AM »
Yes, definitely not a priority, just reporting it for completeness! And that ruling is indeed a few years old, so it could be worth checking with Donald X.

6
Card Bugs / Champion Abilities Timing
« on: 30 July 2019, 03:11:29 AM »
This is a very rare occurrence (only matters for Diadem), but came up on Discord. Champion's defense/+1 Action ability should resolve before the Attack/Action is played. This "first" ruling is per Donald X. here. However, the client is currently executing the +1 Action ability after the Action is played.

This mattered when Champion was King's Courted (to power up Diadem). King's Courting a Champion should result in 6 Actions, but the client gives 3 additional Actions after you finish playing King's Court for 9 total. (Tip for investigating this: having a Coin of the Realm or Royal Carriage on your Tavern mat will let you see the number of Actions after each play of Champion, as the client pauses to ask if you'd like to call one of them.) It was a confusing discussion on Discord, so let me know if I'm not making sense recapping it here!

7
Card Texts problems / Apprentice text is 1E
« on: 14 June 2019, 11:44:38 PM »
Apprentice still has its 1E text. It's a very small difference, only changing $ to $1.

8
Interface Issues / Transmute in reveal window
« on: 23 April 2019, 10:35:10 PM »
This is a very small addition to the known interface issue titled "Debt cards in reveal window". The issue actually applies to any card without a coin cost, and so also affects Transmute.

9
Game Log Issues / Re: Butcher / Start of phase effects
« on: 06 October 2018, 02:25:04 AM »
I somehow missed that Arena was on the known issues list, whoops. Possibly it's still worth noting that it's the same for Treasure Chest?

10
Game Log Issues / Butcher / Start of phase effects
« on: 05 October 2018, 11:18:10 PM »
Butcher: If you choose to trash a card, the gained card is logged before the Coffers use.

Start of phase effects: These are indented, so they look like part of resolving the last card played during the previous phase. For example, Arena and Treasure Chest. Probably there should be a "x starts their Buy phase" in those cases, similar to start of turn effects.

Attached is a screenshot that happens to show all of this.

11
Feature Requests / Re: Include artist name on cards?
« on: 06 November 2017, 01:03:33 AM »
I also always like seeing who the artist is. And I think they deserve the view-able credit. Hoping this is still on the list of updates!

12
Game Log Issues / Vassal indentation
« on: 06 November 2017, 12:47:18 AM »
If Vassal plays the discarded card, playing the discarded card is not indented as part of resolving Vassal. (cf Sauna/Avanto, Throne Room, etc that correctly indent.) It happens in all Vassal games, but here's one in case it helps: #8433981. I haven't had a chance to confirm if any other cards that play cards (Golem, Herald, etc) don't correctly indent.

13
Game Log Issues / Devil's Workshop apostrophe
« on: 05 November 2017, 08:43:55 AM »
From the previews week, I noticed in the log Devil's Workshop did not have the apostrophe in the card name in the log (it's correct in the card text).

Pages: [1]