« on: 15 December 2017, 09:47:35 PM »
I am not 100% sure if this is a "Card Bugs" or a "Rules Question" Topic.
Exorcist -> Ghost, Prince + any princed Card
I (WhiteRabbit1981) played agains Tienz.
I got a Ghost from an Exorcist. In turn 12, I played the Ghost in my night phase. It skipped through my deck until it found a Prince.
In Turn 14, I drew a Chariot Race and some other cards.
In my understanding this should have happened: I play the Prince(1) and set it aside together with a Chariot Race. Then I play the Prince(2), which I cannot set aside because it lost track of itself. As I did not set it aside, there is no effect: The card says IF set aside, THEN another card of 4-or-less is chosen.
Here is what actually happend: I played the Prince(1) and set aside the Chariot Race. Immedately Prince(2) resolved and played the very same Chariot Race.
I was not 100% sure if I maybe had two Chariot Races and accidentally clicked one. But in turn 17, my Ghost found a Prince again. To that time, I had a lot of set aside cards and was able to choose the order. I choosed to play the prince to set aside an Encampement after I was 100% sure that I have one and only one Encampenet in my hand. Prince set it aside and immediately played it.
To my understanding, this is a bug. If I am right, I would nicely ask Stef to remove the game from my and Tienz ranking because my win was not legit.
As I can do a little code myself, I have a wild guess. Ghost happens "at the beginning" of my turn, so in the phase I will now call pre-action. Prince(1) played in pre-action sets aside a card. Prince(2) checks, in the pre-action phase, if a card was set aside and plays it. I understand this could be correct from a programmers view, but in my opinion that is highly counter-intuitive.
I would love to hear the correct ruling from DXV.