Login  |  Register

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - dane

Pages: [1] 2 3 4
1
Interface Issues / Re: Boons/Hexes draw/discard pile displays
« on: 15 May 2018, 06:29:49 PM »
I looked through the Nocturne rules, and they don't seem to say either way (I may have missed it). So to me it is not at all clear if one is or is not supposed to see those numbers/may be able to count those piles in an IRL game.

I looked as well before making my first post and I couldn't find anything. Perhaps it's worth it to ask for a ruling on this? My guess is that DXV would say no but that's just a guess.
While it might well be that IRL one is not allowed to count the boon/hex discard pile for the same reason one is not allowed to count one's own discard pile, namely to avoid seeing what's there, the number of boons/hexes in the discard pile can be calculated by counting the number in the deck and looking round the table for any that are elsewhere.

2
Card Bugs / Re: Double Throne Room + Witch Gave Extra Action
« on: 01 April 2018, 10:50:39 PM »
Wrong.  The first Throne Room played a second Throne Room twice.  On its first play the second Throne Room played the Witch twice.  On its second play it played a third Throne Room twice.  On its first play the third Throne Room played a Laboratory twice.  That will have been the point at which the number of Actions remaining started increasing from zero.

(Edit: I missed out the third Throne Room in my original reply)

3
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Conspirator
« on: 17 March 2018, 07:49:28 PM »
Think of it this way...

You can't execute the instructions on an Action card until you play it.  So first you must play the BoM/Overlord to be able to follow the instruction to play it as another card.

4
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Conspirator
« on: 16 March 2018, 08:16:04 PM »
Up until recently the change was only significant for Conspirator.  I think it's also now significant for Leprechaun.

It doesn't matter for Leprechaun which just counts cards in play.
That's what comes of relying on my memory rather than going to the trouble of checking the wording of Leprechaun.

5
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Conspirator
« on: 14 March 2018, 08:11:58 PM »
It did indeed start otherwise.  It was the advent of the +1 card, +1 action etc tokens that caused someone (I think it might have been Jeebus) to question that arrangement, thereby leading Donald to change things.  The rules for those tokens stated that both the tokens on the BoM and the tokens on the impersonated card took effect.  That could only make semse if both BoM and the impersonated card were being played rather than just BoM as the impersonated card.

Up until recently the change was only significant for Conspirator.  I think it's also now significant for Leprechaun.

6
Card Bugs / Re: *** 1.3.6: Problem with 'multiplying' reserve cards ***
« on: 17 December 2017, 10:59:32 PM »
I'd say N(N+1)/2 is correct.
Yes.  I don't know why I typed a '-' instead of a '+'.

Presumably each reserve card is being called once for each reserve card still on the mat at that time, e.g. three times for the first of three, two times for the second of three, and once for the last of three.

7
Card Bugs / Re: *** 1.3.6: Problem with 'multiplying' reserve cards ***
« on: 17 December 2017, 08:26:53 AM »
Judging by the numbers stated here and in the other topic on this subject, it looks like having N copies of a particular reserve card on the tavern mat allows them to be called N(N-1)/2 times.

8
AI bugs / Re: Throne Room (or Kings Court) + wish
« on: 22 November 2017, 09:02:49 AM »
No, that's not a grammatical mistake.  It says precisely what it means and it's a formulation that's been used on other cards in the past to cover the possibility that it bwas impossible to do the previous instruction.  I'm fairly sure that Dominate and Treasure Map are examples, but I'm fairly sure there are several others.

9
General Discussion / Re: Nocturne cards unavailable?
« on: 21 November 2017, 10:18:23 AM »
Doesn't the word subscription imply that we would be getting new content as it would be added? I would use the term "lease" instead if you need players to buy a new subscription every time a new set is added.
Not really.  When you buy the Gold subscription, you are shown a list of the specific expansions that you are buying.  It doesn't just say 'all expansions'.

10
Other Bugs / Re: Flashing cards on trash/discard actions
« on: 21 November 2017, 10:12:01 AM »
I also use Firefox (though on Ubuntu rather than Windows).  On rare occasions (three times in about 500 game?) I have experienced a flashing border when selecting a card, but on those occasions it became apparent that Firefox had hung and I had no option but to stop and restart it.  I've never experienced a flashing border that then stopped flashing.

11
Interface Issues / Re: Nocturne and familiar cards
« on: 21 November 2017, 10:06:08 AM »
Based on this and other comments I have seen, I suspect that for any future expansion Stef should add a login message (I can't remember the actual name he uses for it) to both explain how to add the new expansion to one's subscription and remind players of the need to update their list of familar cards if they want to play unrated games with the new expansion.

12
Feature Requests / Re: private tables
« on: 17 November 2017, 10:02:44 AM »
Unfortunately (unless I'm missing something) one can only use the Advanced Options after creating the table, so there's still a short window during which unwanted players can appear at the table.  I've had this happen to me twice even though I rarely need to create a private table (usually only when I want to load an old game), so I agree that a 'Create private table' option is needed.

13
Card Bugs / Re: Problem after Golem draws Shepherd and Skulk
« on: 27 October 2017, 03:43:03 PM »
Yes, we tried Undo.  On the first attempt my opponent simply tried doing exactly the same as before and (perhaps not surprisingly) found himself stuck in exactly the same way.  Then we tried backing up far enough that he could reverse the order in which Golem played the two cards.  Once again he got stuck, though I can't remember whether it was immediately after Shepherd had been played or only after Golem had also played Skulk.  We didn't try backing up even further.

I can't remember for certain whether we'd had a previous occurrence of Golem playing Shepherd.  I have a vague recollection that that had indeed happened on one occasion when I played a Golem, thoigh I can't be sure as all I can remember for certain is that I played a Golem and was relieved when one of the cards it played had +1 Action.

14
Card Bugs / Re: Problem after Golem draws Shepherd and Skulk
« on: 26 October 2017, 10:06:03 PM »
Here's my screenshot.  It's probably not useful as it merely shows that I was waiting for my opponent, but I include it for completeness.

15
Card Bugs / Problem after Golem draws Shepherd and Skulk
« on: 26 October 2017, 10:03:37 PM »
I've just had a game in which my opponent was unable to do anything after playing Shepherd and Skulk as a result of a Golem.  The game number was 8120244.  We're both going to post screenshots.

Pages: [1] 2 3 4