Login  |  Register

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - ryan.echternacht

Pages: [1] 2
1
Card Bugs / Re: Cobbler + Watchtower
« on: 02 May 2019, 07:42:23 PM »
So this is intended behavior? Seems really odd, but I guess I can see it?

2
Card Bugs / Re: Cobbler + Watchtower
« on: 02 May 2019, 03:43:20 PM »
Reading the known bugs list, something similar was addressed back at the end of 2017. I'm guessing this is another case of that that wasn't caught (maybe because cobbler hadn't been printed).

Quote
17-11-29:
Fixed in 1.3.4: The Watchtower bug that allowed a Watchtower newly drawn during the handling of the effects triggering of a gain to apparently ignore the lost track rule. Main example was when a Rats was gained, trashed with an existing Watchtower, the on-death Rats effect drew a new Watchtower, which could trash the same rat again, for a new on-death Rats draw.

3
Card Bugs / Cobbler + Watchtower
« on: 02 May 2019, 03:15:07 PM »
This seemed wrong, but maybe it's correct?

I cobblered a watchtower to my hand, then it gave me all of the watcher tower reaction options (there were no other watchtowers in my hand before hand). It happened a few different times to me in this game #26203690.


4
Game Log Issues / Silos in the log
« on: 18 February 2019, 03:30:22 AM »
This is of low importance.

Silos should tell me that 3 coppers were discarded, not that 1 copper + 2 unknown cards were discarded.


5
I saw this, but it may not be a bug. It looks like if you trigger the artifact claiming from a border guard twice in a turn, the second one doesn't allow you to take a second artifact.

game id: 20039197

Turn 14, my opponent king's a border guard. The first one hits 2 actions and my opponent takes the horn. The second one also hits 2 actions, and my opponent takes nothing. Perhaps they choose to take nothing, but I doubt it (in chat we both said it was our first time playing with border guard).


6
Interface Issues / Re: card on top of discard
« on: 08 October 2018, 12:21:43 AM »
You're totally correct, and yet it feels like something that most people won't care about, and doesn't matter most of the time. But every now and then it does, and I wish I had control at those times.

7
Interface Issues / Bishop VP is inconsistent
« on: 01 October 2018, 06:04:12 PM »
Quote
t plays a Bishop.
t gets +1 Coin.
t trashes a Fortress.
t puts a Fortress into their hand.
t gets 2 VP.

That's taken from the game log. It mentions the 1 coin and vp for trashing, but not the 1vp by default. Since it looks like all of the coins, draws, buys, and actions are being added to the log, the 1vp should be too. 

8
Interface Issues / Ducal copper trash coloring
« on: 26 September 2018, 10:15:50 PM »
Not sure if this is a bug exactly, but the on-buy effect of Ducal highlights cards in a light blue. Trashing normally uses a red.

9
Interface Issues / Re: Black markt + Crown + Fool's Gold
« on: 26 September 2018, 10:14:45 PM »
Interesting, thanks.

10
Interface Issues / Re: Black markt + Crown + Fool's Gold
« on: 26 September 2018, 03:04:04 PM »
Sorry for reviving this old post, but I had never thought of this

So anytime crown is played during your action phase, it's a "throne room". Based off of this comment from the wiki:

Quote
If you play Crown in your Action phase via something that lets you play Treasures (like Storyteller from Dominion: Adventures), Crown will still play an Action card twice.

Does that mean if I play a storyteller, and put a crown into play. The crown is really a throne room. So I could play:

Code: [Select]
Storyteller > Crown > Swindler (x2) > have $5 > draw 5 from Storyteller


11
Interface Issues / Re: Debt should display with coins
« on: 26 September 2018, 02:59:50 PM »
I wanted to call out that this was implemented. Yahooooo!!!

12
Interface Issues / Re: Coin of the Realm and Magic Lamp
« on: 26 September 2018, 02:50:28 PM »
Oh, didn't think of the autoplay options. Makes sense -- thanks!

13
Interface Issues / Coin of the Realm and Magic Lamp
« on: 25 September 2018, 11:24:37 PM »
This is a very big edge case, and I'm not even sure I would want this behavior changed.

I wanted to call coin of the realm after playing the final action in my hand so that I could hit 6 cards for magic lamp. The client never gave me the option -- it assumed since I had no actions in hand, I would never want to do this. This is a reasonable assumption 99% of the time. It's the same assumption made with crown.

In my game, I just undid to a prior action and called it then. However, I could imagine crazy situations where you're only going to play 1 action that turn and not being able to call the coin could prevent this.

14
Sign me up plz

15
Feature Requests / Re: Arena autoplay
« on: 17 January 2018, 02:14:49 PM »
+1. definitely for the skip if empty component.

Pages: [1] 2