Login  |  Register

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Mic Qsenoch

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
1
Support / Re: Unable to access Dominion site
« on: 19 June 2018, 03:32:04 AM »
Try opening dominion.games in another browser or incognito mode. Put in your login credentials, but don't click login, instead click "Kick & Resign" below the login buttons.

2
General Discussion / Re: Prince + Walled Village
« on: 06 June 2018, 02:38:47 AM »
Without a game number there's not much more to be done to investigate, other than check the interaction in another game, which I did and it is working correctly. Game #15207305 - the Walled Village stays out with Prince until the end of turn 10 when I choose to topdeck it and afterwards the Prince effect stops.

Note that when you are offered the chance to use the Walled Village ability the interface is two buttons "Topdeck" and "Discard", if you want to keep Princing the Walled Village you need to choose "Discard". If you pick "Topdeck" then the ride is over, that's my best guess as to what happened in your game (without knowing anything else).

3
General Discussion / Re: Prince + Walled Village
« on: 05 June 2018, 09:50:42 PM »
This is likely a gotcha due to Walled Village autoplay (you can check under 'Options' -> 'Autoplay Options' and see if Walled Village is set to "Always Topdeck"). If you Prince a Walled Village, make sure to turn off the Walled Village automatic topdecking by right clicking on it.

If you turn off the autoplay and never choose to use the Walled Village ability, it will keep working with the Prince.

4
This should be resolved now.

5
General Discussion / Re: Apology to user agsuch
« on: 25 March 2018, 07:43:53 PM »
Not sure if this is the place to put this but we were going to rematch if agsuch resigned and I'm having tons of trouble ending games. 

So "agsuch - sorry!! I was trying to get back!"

Just wanted to let them know I didn't do it on purpose.  I think I'm going to have to reboot and root around in here because it's happening with every game in the last hour or two.  I've tried the kick and kick/resign combo as well.

There was a problem with connecting to the metaserver which caused some login issues and prevented joining the post game lobby sometimes, but it should be resolved now.

6
General Discussion / Re: Advance + Villa + Border village
« on: 17 March 2018, 05:13:26 PM »
You need 10 buys to buy Advance 10 times.

7
Card Bugs / Re: Changeling and gaining from trash
« on: 16 March 2018, 11:17:24 PM »
This is all working as intended by Donald X.

http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=17991.msg736073#msg736073

And the paragraph from the Nocturne rulebook explaining how "exchange" works:
"Nocturne has three cards that tell a player to "exchange" a card for another card. The card being
exchanged is returned to its Supply pile, or non-Supply pile, and the card being exchanged for is taken
and put into the player's discard pile. This does not count as gaining a card. The exchange only happens if
both cards can be exchanged; if the pile is empty, the cards are not exchanged."

8
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Conspirator
« on: 14 March 2018, 09:25:27 PM »
Up until recently the change was only significant for Conspirator.  I think it's also now significant for Leprechaun.

It doesn't matter for Leprechaun which just counts cards in play.

9
This is not a bug, the behavior is correct. Here's a link to Donald X. explaining this:
http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=15668.msg740323#msg740323

10
Support / Re: Subscription not Allowing more than one other player
« on: 02 March 2018, 09:40:18 PM »
Yes, that means it expired at the end of 2017 (all subscriptions due to purchases on previous platforms expired then). I agree that page isn't communicating the expiration very well.

11
Support / Re: Card selection for BOT play
« on: 27 February 2018, 09:36:22 PM »
I am playing against bots and would like to use all the cards from Dominion Big Box (Base, Intrigue, Prosperity, Alchemy). I have highlighted them on the Familiar Cards tab. These have checkboxes to select them but do not appear in the actual play. Is only the Base set available for playing with bots?

You can only play with the expansions for which you have a subscription, this includes bot games.

12
Support / Re: Site not working for anyone else?
« on: 01 February 2018, 09:51:07 PM »
Try opening dominion.games in another browser or incognito mode. Put in your login credentials, but don't click login, instead click "Kick & Resign" below the login buttons.

13
Yeah, but they don't.

14
Bug Reports / Re: Changeling gain bug?
« on: 24 January 2018, 02:52:25 PM »
The autoplay option buttons are a bit bugged, I find I have to click a bit to the right to get them to change. With autoplay off you do get the choice to gain Changeling on T9.

On T1, autoplay has to give you the option because of Defiled Shrine. Once the on gain effect from Defiled Shrine is done with Caravan Guard, "Smart Ask" expects you to realize that if you want to gain a Changeling off your Messenger buy, then you ought to just choose Changeling to give out. Choosing Caravan Guard just gives your opponents more options, as they could choose to exchange for Changeling too.

This logic falls apart if the Caravan Guard or Changeling piles are lower (but in the game there were plenty of both left), I've never tested the autoplay to see how it behaves in those situations.

15
AI bugs / Re: No opportunity to duplicate, when playing Haggler
« on: 23 January 2018, 12:43:27 AM »
That game number doesn't have any of those cards.

This isn't a bug, though maybe it's not clear how to do the thing you want to do from the interface.

Haggler's ability triggers on buy (which means it happens before the Harem is gained), so Duplicate can't possibly be called until you make a choice about what cheaper card you want to gain. Something like this:

Buy Harem -> Haggler thing: Gain cheaper card -> Gain Harem

You can call a Duplicate on either of those gains, but you will need to pass on Duplicating the cheaper card, at which point you will be given the option to Duplicate the Harem.

10896403 Turn 8 shows me doing this.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6