Login  |  Register

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Ingix

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 154
1
It's "Discord", not "discard" ;)

If you give your username from the forum in the report (because I'm only trying the exact same username as the in-game name, and I know even there are mismatches), then I'll contact you via direct forum message. You can have those directed to your registration email address in your forum profile settings, or you'll get informed of them when you next visit the forum logged in.

2
Card Bugs / Re: Pirate ship
« on: 25 October 2021, 08:49:13 AM »
Thanks for the report, Cindy!

What happened was that you had a Lighthouse out, so naturally the attack branch on Pirate Ship did nothing.

I agree that this a shortcoming of the current UI, that you can't see attack blocking cards in play unless you explicitly look from them (by hovering with the mouse over the name field of the other players).

3
Support / Re: Bridge Troll + Duration Way of the Mouse
« on: 24 October 2021, 06:51:42 PM »
Yes, that's a (known) bug. Generally, when a Duration card is played using Way of the Mouse playing another duration, it will not stay in play, though it usually should.

4
Interface Issues / Re: Can't click "Ready" on an iPad
« on: 24 October 2021, 12:01:37 AM »
I don't think it's an iPad only problem. Have you tried turning the iPad into portrait mode for this interaction?

5
General Discussion / Re: 3 Pile Win
« on: 22 October 2021, 11:13:49 AM »
Ranking just takes into account win/loss/draw, not by how much.

6
General Discussion / Re: dominion is on steam now?
« on: 21 October 2021, 07:24:04 AM »
Yes, it was in closed beta a long time and recently went to early access. I haven't checked it out yet, but definitely will once it has launched to 1.0.

7
Support / Re: Please delete my account
« on: 20 October 2021, 05:30:46 PM »
Done (both)!

8
Support / Re: Please cancel payment by PayPal subscribe silver
« on: 20 October 2021, 08:03:41 AM »
I forwarded the request to the developer who'll handle it. I also removed your email address because that shouldn't be in public on the forum. In case anyone is in a similar situation, just send me a private message here.

9
General Discussion / Re: amulet: trash or silver in the beginning?
« on: 19 October 2021, 07:53:54 AM »
To me the obvious question is: You can't strip down until you have just 2 Amulets in your deck, then start to build up again. So when do you go from "trash with no regard to build up" to a selective process?

If you get a 4 Copper, 1 Amulet hand, is it it worth going for a good $5, like non-terminal draw (Laboratory, Hunting Party, Stables) over trashing one Copper (and possibly another one next turn)?

10
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Monument + Way of the Turtle
« on: 18 October 2021, 10:41:41 PM »
It first prompted you how you wanted to play the Overlord, then it prompted you how to play the Monument.

There are many cases in Dominion where it it most often useless to do something, then in some corner cases it might be useful. The online game generellay allows you to shoot yourself in the foot (like here), because it can't know what corner cases exist (or may exist after the next or second to next expansion).

11
Card Bugs / Re: Overlord + Monument + Way of the Turtle
« on: 18 October 2021, 09:23:56 AM »
I looked at the game in question, and the following happened (copied from the log, "I" means what you did). This is a good example of some rules intricacies:

I plays an Overlord.
  I plays a Lighthouse.
    I gets +1 Action.
    I gets +$1.
I calls a Royal Carriage.
  I plays an Overlord again.
    I plays a Monument using Way of the Turtle.
      Way of the Turtle fails to set aside a Monument.

The most important thing to know about this situation is that Overlord (and similar cards, like Band of Misfits) got a wording change roughly 2 years ago.

The old wording made the Overlord "become" the other card as long as it was in play, but that's no longer true. The new wording (used in the online game) is

Quote
Overlord: Action - Command, 8D
Play a non-Command Action card from the Supply costing up to $5, leaving it there.

The new wording makes the Overlord never "change form", it stays an Overlord, but instead it plays the "chosen" card from the Supply, but leaves it there, it's not moving into play. That means you don't gain the card or otherwise add it to your deck, which is consistent with the old behavior.

OK, first you play Lighthouse with Overlord:

I plays an Overlord.
  I plays a Lighthouse.
    I gets +1 Action.
    I gets +$1.

That's the normal things you get when you play Lighthouse. As I said, the Lighthouse does not move into play. As the new Overlord text says, it stays in the Supply. If you look at your game board at this time, the Lighthouse you see in play is the one from your previous turn, not the one just played. If it was the one just played, it would be to the right of the Overlord:



That has an immediate consequence: When the "old" Lighthouse is discarded from play during Clean-Up this turn, you are no longer protected from attacks on your opponent's turn. Lighthouse reads, under the dividing line:

Quote
While you have this in play, when another player plays an Attack card, it doesn't affect you.

After his turn, you don't have a Lighthouse in play, so you are not protected!

So the turn continues:

I calls a Royal Carriage.
  I plays an Overlord again.
    I plays a Monument using Way of the Turtle.
      Way of the Turtle fails to set aside a Monument.

From what we saw above, the Monument played by Overlord is not moved into play. That means Way of the Turtle can't find it. It expects a played card to be in play, which the Monument isn't. That results in the bolded message above: The Monument is not set aside.

Now look at the text of Way of the Turtle:

Quote
Set this aside. If you did, play it at the start of your next turn.

The Way of the Turtle did not set the Monument aside, so it's isn't played next turn, just nothing happens because of this.

What you saw next turn, getting the +$1 was from the Lighthouse you played with Overlord!

What could you have done?

When you replay the Overlord with Royal Carriage, play the Overlord using Way of the Turtle! The Overlord is in play, so can be set aside, and next turn you can then decide what to play with it (can be Monument, or something else that seems reasonable next turn).


12
Card Bugs / Re: Secret Passage + Harbinger
« on: 18 October 2021, 08:25:33 AM »
Thanks for the report, Modoh!

In your game, I found the situation in your turn 9. You played Harbinger (topdecking Secret Passage), then 3 Minions, the first 2 for $2, the last for discard+redraw. That left you with exactly 2 cards in your deck, which you promptly drew with the Secret Passage. Now your deck is empty, so there is only one place the card to be put back from Secret Passage can go!

You can call it top of deck or bottom of deck or something else, but after you put it back it will be the sole card in your deck. That's why there is no slider to choose the position, there is no choice to make.

The game will detect many situations where normally there is a choice to make by a player, but in a given specific situation there is no choice, then it will not ask you for the choice. That's what's happened here.

13
Support / Re: Please delete my account
« on: 15 October 2021, 06:36:04 PM »
Done (both)!

14
Game Log Issues / Re: weird money line +$1, Fool's Gold?
« on: 15 October 2021, 08:26:26 AM »
Yes, I assume it comes from the Fool's Gold. Being able to produce different amounts of coin makes it have an extra log line, AFAIK, and when the "combined summary" in the line above had the amount added, this creates that double logging.

15
Support / Re: Please delete my dominion account and forum account
« on: 14 October 2021, 05:19:41 PM »
Done (both!)

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 154