Login  |  Register

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
AI bugs / Re: possible bug: interaction b/t Haunted Wood and Hovel
« Last post by Ingix on 21 May 2019, 08:35:27 AM »
Text of Hovel: When you buy a Victory card, you may trash this from your hand.
Text of Haunted Woods: Until your next turn, when any other player buys a card, they put their hand onto their deck in any order. At the start of your next turn: +3 Cards.
[emphasis mine]

Note that both cards trigger in this scenario on the exact same thing: You bought a Province.
There is no formal distinction between both card's effect, both a are triggered effects. Since they both instruct you to do something, you can order them as you want, probably trashing Hovel first.

Again, there is nothing that indicates that Haunted Woods' effect should be treated with any preference over Hovel's. Both are 'on-buy' triggered effects.
2
Started a random match against: akitako

He started the first few rounds at normal speed up then it came to a full halt only for him to play a single card every 4min to avoid the auto-resign option. Yes, he plays a single coin during the buy phase just to avoid having to resign. He pretty much forces the opponent into submission because they tend to value their time more and respect the game.

Its a real person because I requested an undo a few times and they immediately denied it and then during their turn they requested it as well - just playing games here (just not the actual game).

This is unacceptable playing behavior. Waste of time and ethics among other players.

He has about 800 games and who knows are wins due to resignation.

Would like to open this threat to communicate this issue and get others to voice their anger and maybe get something done.

Delete his account so all 800 games are wasted or gone. Block his IP.
3
AI bugs / possible bug: interaction b/t Haunted Wood and Hovel
« Last post by josh bornstein on 21 May 2019, 03:09:10 AM »
Other player played HW.  HW says that if I buy a card I put my remaining hand on my deck, in any order I want.  This always seems to work fine in all previous games.

But today I happened to have a hand that contained Hovel.  The language on Hovel allows me to trash Hovel on turns where I buy a Victory card.

I bought a Prov, and was allowed to trash the Hovel.  My question: Why was this allowed?  I would have thought that the rule for HW (immediately arrange remaining cards in any order you want and then place these on your deck) would take precedence over the ability to trash the Hovel.)

In past HW games, I can't think of any other time where I was given the choice to do anything with the cards in my hand once I bought a Victory card--other than arranging my desired order, of course.

The is the very definition of an edge case...it will come up almost never and--frankly--has almost zero impact on any game.  I'm just wondering about the rule and why it is allowing Hovel to be trashed in this situation.
4
Support / Re: Using Golem with Kings Court
« Last post by Ingix on 20 May 2019, 10:30:05 AM »
Good idea, Josh!

I did a new test and tried many variations, and they all worked, no matter if King's Court was first or second. I even had the King's Court play another Golem, which then also found another King's Court to play, and that all worked out correctly, I could always play an Action card from my hand when King's Court way played.
5
Support / Re: Using Golem with Kings Court
« Last post by josh bornstein on 20 May 2019, 12:39:29 AM »
Ingix,
When you just tried this, did you play the KC first or second when it came up via Golem?  If you decided to place (and play) it second, then sure...it should work as intended with an action card still in your hand.

But if you played Golem and then put the KC first, then I could see a problem.  Golem might be saying, "Hmm... for this Golem, I have to play KC and [for example] Militia. Normally, I play these 2 action cards right after each other.  But now, I am supposed to play an intervening action card (ie, via KC) from the player's hand.  My programming does not allow me to do this."

That's just a guess on my part, of course.  And I presume that any such problem with KC is also present with Golem + Throne Room, yes?  If this is true, then KC is indeed being played, but it has no effect of course on Militia, since it was not an action card in the player's hand.
6
General Discussion / Re: Development Update Request
« Last post by Seprix on 18 May 2019, 05:43:09 AM »
It does seem to be the case that this implementation will be going away at the end of the year.  That's too bad if its the case, I've enjoyed this version quite a bit!

It's not, so don't worry. All this talk is a load of nonsense.
7
Support / Re: Using Golem with Kings Court
« Last post by Ingix on 17 May 2019, 06:46:13 PM »
Thanks for the report, grahsand!

To make the circumstances clear: You are playing Golem, and one of the two cards that come up to play is King's Court.

Then you should be able to use King's Court with an Action card in your hand, that's right. I just tried that and it worked for me.

Maybe the problem lies in the interface. When Golem has found the 2 Action cards to play, it first requires you to select which card will be played first. You do that by arranging the 2 cards in the window. Only when you are satisfied and press the "Done Ordering" button, will the game actually start to play the cards in the order you specified.

In such cases in the future it is beneficial to write down the game number and use it in the report, because then I or others can load the game and see what happened. Sometimes bugs only come up in special circumstances that may be seemingly unrelated to the problem.

If you can remember any more detail about the circumstances of the problem, it would be good to know.
8
Support / Using Golem with Kings Court
« Last post by grahsand on 17 May 2019, 05:54:17 PM »
Why won't Kings Court work when you use Golem and it comes up? I would think that it would let you either use the next card in the two card reveal or use one of the cards in your hand, but it does not work at all.
9
Support / Re: Dominion.games site is down
« Last post by Ingix on 16 May 2019, 05:03:09 PM »
The game works for me.

Standard course of Action: Clear your browser cache.

If the login screen is there but when you enter your credentials you have an endless spinning castle, or the endless spinning castle happens immediately?
In that case, your current game is stuck for whatever reasons. What you need to do is use a tab that is private (Firefox) or incognito (Chrome) to open the game site. Then the login screen should appear. Now enter your credentials, but click on "Kick & Resign" (NOT on Login) at the very bottom of the login screen. That should 'clear' the problem, and you can then login normally here or in a normal browser window.

If anything is unclear or doesn't work, ask again here!
10
Support / Re: Dominion.games site is down
« Last post by tonyacarroll on 16 May 2019, 02:28:27 PM »
I have not been able to log in for the last 2 days.  Anyone else having trouble
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10