Login  |  Register

Recent Posts

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 10
11
Interface Issues / Re: No indicator of selected card to Exile
« Last post by Ingix on 27 March 2020, 06:23:57 PM »
Thanks for the report.

I knew about the Cardinal one, but not the "from the supply" versions.
12
Feature Requests / Re: Not enough Ways?
« Last post by Ingix on 27 March 2020, 06:22:12 PM »
All the Ways are programmed. The official recommendation is to have max 1 Way per game, and this recommendation is maintained for all automatch games. So while you can have games with say 2 Events this way, you'll never see 2 Ways from this.

In addition, even if you would get 1 random Way each game, the expected number of games until you've seen them all is almost 72.
13
Interface Issues / Re: Large Exile blocks view of other cards
« Last post by Trumplestiltskin on 27 March 2020, 06:02:39 PM »
With all the new functionality, the only reason you really need to see the Log is to know when an opponent trashes or exiles one of your cards.

Once there is a better graphical representation of having your cards Exiled/Trashed (hint hint hint...) then maybe the log could be the secondary view instead of the primary.
14
Interface Issues / No indicator of selected card to Exile
« Last post by Trumplestiltskin on 27 March 2020, 05:58:43 PM »
When Cardinal hits 2 of your cards and you select one to exile, there is no "X" indicator when you select one.

Same issue applies when you use Transport or Camel to select a card to exile from the supply.
15
Feature Requests / Not enough Ways?
« Last post by Trumplestiltskin on 27 March 2020, 05:52:02 PM »
Ways don't appear to be put into kingdoms very often, even with the Menagerie-heavy option.  I'm estimating only seeing a Way in about 1/6 games.

Some ways, like Owl, Frog, and Butterfly, I haven't seen at all despite playing a LOT of games.  Other Ways I have seen several times.

Are all the Ways programmed?  And why are they so seemingly infrequent compared to Events and Landmarks?
16
AI bugs / Re: bug with Citadel
« Last post by Ingix on 27 March 2020, 10:38:12 AM »
Your model 2(a) is the correct one, so what you described was happening would indeed be incorrect. As a side remark, it's not totally clear from the card's wording, but it has indeed been ruled that Citadel plays again the Action card that was first "started to be played" (Conclave in your case), not the Action card that finished resolving first (which would be Bridge in your case).

OTOH, what you described it not what happened according to the game log!

Both in turn 8 and 11 you played Conclave --> Bridge, but then had no other Action card in hand to be used for the second playing of Conclave (so you automatically got the +$2, but not more).

And in both cases you ended up with $5 from this play and a cost reduction by $1, which is correct.

In turn 12 you played 2 Bridges (different cards) and got a $2 cost reduction, which allowed you to buy Province + Duchy + Estate for just $9.

I guess you are mixing up turn 11 and 12 somehow in your memory. Another thing is that you had Destrier in the Kingdom, which was the top-right card so you might have looked at it to determine cost reduction. Since Destrier has additional cost reduction of its own, that might have tricked you (for example in turn 8, when you gained a card via the Boon from Lost in the Woods, which reduced the Destrier's cost).
17
AI bugs / bug with Citadel
« Last post by josh bornstein on 27 March 2020, 09:17:23 AM »
37908592 Tokyo.  Turn 11 (and others)
Relevant cards/Events: Citadel (paid for and 'activated'), Fool, Conclave, and Bridge.  Had bought Fool and used it earlier in the game.

On Turn 11.
1.  Followed instructions for Fool.  (Throughout the game, dealing with this at the start of each new turn  never seemed to be seeing by the game as playing an Action for Citadel, so no issue so far.)
2.  Played Conclave.  I expected one of two things to happen (now that I knew that Citadel would not be "wasted" on Fool's effect each turn):  (a) I would get 2 coins, be asked to play another "fresh" action from my hand--as always happens with Conclave--and then, be given another 2 coins and asked if I wanted to play another different action from my hand, or, (b) Have Conclave play two consecutive times (ie, 4 coins) and be asked only one time to play another action card.  But neither of these happened.  What did happen was: I got 2 coins from Conclave, and was asked to play an action card.  I did this when ...
3  . . .I then played Bridge.  But, the game played THIS card twice.  I got 2 coins instead of 1 from Bridge, and 2 extra Buys, and 2 1-coin cost reductions.  It ended up being a very powerful play.

So far, when I ask questions here, I am about zero for 10 in finding an actual bug. (Well, you can't say that I'm not actively trying to help!)  ;)

But I can't see how Citadel skips over Fool (not a huge surprise) AND the first actual new Action card I play in a hand.  Just not seeing how Conclave does not use up Citadel's effect.
18
Support / Re: Cannot confirm my email
« Last post by Ingix on 27 March 2020, 08:45:53 AM »
Manually confirmed (maybe the email is in your SPAM folder?)
19
Support / Re: Cannot confirm my email
« Last post by Lafatchu on 27 March 2020, 05:18:52 AM »
Both my and my girlfriend would love to use this service, but can't host games to play together. Username Lafatchu email is same as forum accounts.

Thank you.
20
General Discussion / Record largest dominion screen?
« Last post by Morningfatty on 27 March 2020, 01:57:37 AM »
Throwing my hat in the ring for the largest dominion screen ever played on  8)
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 10