Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Known Card Bugs  (Read 1291 times)

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Known Card Bugs
« on: 09 January 2017, 07:17:11 PM »
I'm in the process of updating this list to have it include more recently mentioned bugs, give game numbers that exhibit the bug and links to more detailed discussion on the forums as well as provide workarounds, if possible. Already existing bugs have been inserted (or deleted, if no longer appropriate).

Ingix (2017/10/10)

Specific card bugs
  • Ball:
    • Stuck (also with Bridge Troll): If you have the -1 coin token from your Ball or opponent's Bridge Troll, the game will correctly calculate how much debt you can pay off with treasure cards in your hand. However, it seems to miscalculate which treasure cards to actually play in order to do so, making the game stuck.
      • Workaround: Play treasures manually.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1850
      • present in 1.2.18: #7807417 as Ingix. Press the "1 Debt" button and the game becomes stuck. A page reload will reveal that the game tried to pay off 1 debt by playing just 1 Copper, which isn't enough in the presence of the -1 coin token.
      • This is probably a similar problem as described below for Sauna and autobuy/debt.
  • Band of Misfits:
    • Rule (Also with Overlord): Throne Rooming Band of Misfits/Overlord and copying a card that stays in play and has an adventure token on its pile (say +1 coin), will give the bonus thrice instead of twice.
      • Workaround: None.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1516.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7983113/#7983408 as Ingix. You have just played Throne Room on Band of Misfits/Overlord, choosing to copy Village, which has your +1 coin token on it. Instead of 2 coins, this produced 3 coins.
  • Baths/Possession:
    • Rule: Since a possessed player literally cannot gain any cards, they would receive 2 VP tokens from Baths that (new ruling, see below in "Not bugs, but new rules") should go to the possessor instead. However, the game gives those vp tokens to the possessed player.
  • Black Market:
    • Stuck: Sometimes when the game would end, the log contains a line that the Black Market deck was shuffled, and the game is stuck and doesn't end.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=2156.0
      • Hard to reproduce, please report in the forum (with game number, if possible) if you encounter that behavior.
      • game numbers with this behaviour: 6372036, 3700056, 7737005 (load at 373 as Sage76 and finish game by playing Black Market for money and Catapult the Apprentice)
  • Bridge Troll:
    • Stuck: If you have the -1 coin token from your Ball or opponent's Bridge Troll, the game will correctly calculate how much debt you can pay off with treasure cards in your hand. However, it seems to miscalculate which treasure cards to actually play in order to do so, making the game stuck. See Ball above.
  • Butcher:
    • Rule: Can't gain nothing when Butchering a Copper when Copper and Curses are empty.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1452
      • present in 1.2.18: #7472622 as Ingix. Play Butcher and choose to trash Copper. With the Copper and Curse pile empty, the game automatically gives you an Estate (and removes your 2 coin tokens).
    • (with Possession)Rule: If you play Butcher while possessing another player, trash a card and choose a more expensive one to gain, the difference in cost is not deducted from any player's coin token amount.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1449.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7985754 as Ingix. You are possessing your opponent. Play Butcher (your coin token amount (on top) increases by 2 from 4 to 6) and choose to trash Lurker. Correctly all cards costing up to 4 coin are gainable (your possessee has 2 coin tokens). But if you gain a 4 coin card (like Plaza), neither amount of coin tokens (neither yours (possessor) or your opponents (possessee)) change. Correct would be that the possessees coin token amount decreases by 2.
  • Colonnade/Inheritance:
    • Rule: Colonnade doesn't trigger on buying inherited Estates.
  • Estate:
    • Rule: In 5/6 player games the initial setup contains 16 instead of 12 Estates in the Estate pile.
  • Hamlet:
    • UI/Rule: The discards (if 2 are chosen) are simultaneous instead of one after another. In combination with Watchtower and Tunnel in hand , this disallows topdecking Gold gained from discarding Tunnel when also discarding the Watchtower
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1066.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7414492 as Ingix. Play Hamlet, select button "Both", then choose Watchtower and Tunnel (in either order) and press "Confirm discarding". Choose "Reveal Tunnel" from the log and the Gold will be gained to the discard pile, with no option to topdeck it with Watchtower.
  • Herbalist:
    • UI/Rule: Herbalist's discard ability doesn't activate when schemed.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1594
      • present in 1.2.18: #7473675 as Ingix. Click "End Turn", then select Herbalist as the card to be schemed. The game finishes your turn, without giving you the option to topdeck a Copper. Contrast this with choosing the Scheme to be schemed, where the Herbalist ability will trigger.
  • Inheritance:
  • Inn/Possession:
    • UI: When you gain an Inn while you are possessing an opponent, there is no UI to select the cards you want to shuffle into your library.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=2176.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7659886 as Ingix. Select an Inn for the Trash to gain via Lurker. You will gain this card (it can be seen in your discard pile at the top of the screen) and you will get a button "Done Selection", but the actual UI element to select from the Action cards in your discard pile is missing.
  • Mission:
    • UI: (Also with Villa) The "End Turn" button sometimes doesn't show up when in a buy phase when having coin token(s) and nothing (card/event) can be bought.
    • UI:(Together with Possession,Outpost) If two different extra turns for the same player are generated, that player decides the order those extra turns are taken. The UI is broken for that choice, because 2 small unlabeled buttons appear, and the player can only guess which belongs to which kind of turn.
      • Mitigation: Try to explain the situation to opponent beforehand, so he is not suprised by an undo request if you choose the wrong button.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1659.0 (using Outpost and Possession)
      • present in 1.2.18: #7867010 as Ingix. Outpost has been played, buy Mission and end the turn to see the broken UI. (Possession + Outpost)#7867486 as Ingix. Load the game and see the broken UI immediately.
  • Noble Brigand:
    • Rule: When opponent reveals 2 non-Treasure cards, the Copper gaining happens before the discarding of the revealed cards.
  • Outpost:
    • UI:(Together with Mission,Possession) If two different extra turns for the same player are generated, that player decides the order those extra turns are taken. The UI is broken for that choice, because 2 small unlabeled buttons appear, and the player can only guess which belongs to which kind of turn. See under Mission above.
  • Overlord:
    • Rule: Throne Rooming Overlord and copying a card that stays in play and has an adventure token on its pile (say +1 coin), will give the bonus thrice instead of twice. See Band of Misfits above.
  • Possession:
    • Rule: On a Possession turn with Baths (with VP tokens on it) present, the incorrect player will get those tokens. See Baths/Possession above.
    • UI: When you gain an Inn while you are possessing an opponent, there is no UI to select the cards you want to shuffle into your library. See Inn/Possession above.
    • UI:(Together with Mission,Outpost) If two different extra turns for the same player are generated, that player decides the order those extra turns are taken. The UI is broken for that choice, because 2 small unlabeled buttons appear, and the player can only guess which belongs to which kind of turn. See under Mission above.
    • Rule: If you play Butcher while possessing another player, trash a card and choose a more expensive one to gain, the difference in cost is not deducted from any player's coin token amount. See under Butcher above.
  • Royal Carriage:
    • Rule: Sometimes can be called when the just finished Action is no longer in play.
      • Workaround: None.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=2355.0, http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1456.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7417676 as LaLight. Review the last turn (20) and realize that a Royal Carriage was called after a Farmers' Market sacrificed itself (which was itself a replay via Royal Carriage) / #7656495 as Ingix. Play Mining Village, then choose the trash option. The Royal Carriage can still be (successfully) called on it. /#968168 as Picon. Same as before but with Engineer instead of Mining Village.
  • Sauna:
    • Stuck: Problems with Sauna+autobuy/paying off debt without manually playing treasures
      • Workaround: With Sauna in play and Silver in hand, play Treasures manually.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1529, part (2)
      • present in 1.2.18: #7392904 as Ingix, "Use autobuy" needs to be set to "yes" in the Options tab. Play Page, then klick on Trader to buy it, then trash a Copper for Sauna once the Silver is auto-played. You have generated 3 coin but cannot play any more Treasure, so cannot buy the Trader although you should have been able to play the remaining Copper in your hand.
  • Scheme:
    • UI: Scheme allows you to select a card that is not being discarded
      • Workaround: Watch closely if a Duration card is from this turn or last turn.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=653
      • present in 1.2.18: #7393203 as Ingix. Klick "End Turn", then see that the UI allows the Fishing Village played this turn to be selected for Scheme.
    • UI: No differentiation possible between cards in the same visual stack that may behave differently
      • Mitigation: If possible, try to play another non-terminal card in between Duration card from last turn and a new copy from this turn.
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1998
      • present in 1.2.18: #7407269 as Ingix. Notice the 2 Caravans from your last turn, then play another Caravan, then play Scheme, then "End Turn". Notice that your draw pile contains 7 cards, then select the Caravan pile to Scheme. When your turn is over, the log doesn't say anything about having schemed a card, and your draw pile contains 2 cards, also indicating that no schemeing occured. Contrast this with choosing the Scheme to be schemed, which results in a corresponding log entry and 3 cards left in the draw pile.
  • Small Castle:
    • Rule: Small Castle doesn't allow choosing to trash a different castle when there is none in hand (in order to do nothing)
  • Stonemason:
    • UI: When overpaying for Stonemason, you can only spend an amount of money that corresponds to a gainable Action card. In very esoteric edge cases, you might actually want to spend some money for no gain instead of simply choosing not to overpay.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1457.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7984332 as Ingix. You have just played 4 coin. If you now buy Stonemason, your only options are not to use overpay, or overpay for 2 coin. Overpaying for 1 is legal but not possible.
  • Villa:
    • UI: The "End Turn" button sometimes doesn't show up when in a buy phase when having coin token(s) and nothing (card/event) can be bought. See Mission above.
    • Rule: If gained during buy phase by an effect that will gain more cards immediately (Stonemason on-buy, Ball, Crowned Horn of Plenty), the return to action phase will happen with a slight delay, which may cause certain cards to not work as they should (Crown still in 'buy phase mode', Peddler still cost reduced).
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1777.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7840329 as Ingix. Crown - Crown - Horn of Plenty has gained a Villa (which is already in hand); for the second playing of Horn of Plenty choose Temple. The second Crown is played again, and *should* be able to double my Villa in hand, but doesn't and fizzles doing nothing, because the game is incorrectly thinking it is still in the buy phase at this point.
  • Watchtower:
    • Rule: If during the handling of a trigger with Watchtower more more copies of Watchtower are drawn, they can also be used. However, it seems that these 'new' Watchtowers behave without regard to the 'lost track' rule and they can successfully trash a card that is already in the trash.
      • Workaround: None
      • http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=1602.0
      • present in 1.2.18: #7927900 as Ingix. In your turn 10 the second playing of Rats has gained a Rats, which has been trashed by Watchtower. No matter what happens, this trashed Rats can only cause 1 card draw due to its own trigger, not 2 (first Watchtower,then Rats), as has happened in that game.

Not bugs, but new rules
  • Possessing players gets tokens the possessed players would get.
  • Black Market doesn't allow you to choose the order you put cards back in, and you can't see the Black Market deck
  • behaviour of multiple Outposts (also with Mission)
  • cards playing a duration multiple times (Throne Room, Procession etc) now stay in play until the end of the turn  the card they played multiple times gets removed from play

Unconfirmed/not able to reproduce (please report if you experience this or something similar)):