Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Question about Kingdoms - randomization  (Read 2085 times)

Offline meathead40

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
    • View Profile
Question about Kingdoms - randomization
« on: 11 January 2017, 04:01:23 PM »
I would like the system to randomly select Kingdom cards based on my 'familiar' and checkmarked kingdom sets.

This appears to work when playing against bots, however in a match against a real opponent, it does not work... I am only presented with one kingdom set.

Is this a known issue or am I doing something wrong?

Offline tufftaeh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Kingdoms - randomization
« Reply #1 on: 11 January 2017, 04:06:20 PM »
When you create a [New Table], make sure to uncheck "Respect Familiar Cards" in the [Advanced Options]. That way only your selection under [Select Kingdom Cards] will be considered. Your own familar cards are always ignored when you host the table, AFAIK, and the kingdoms cards selection might work correctly only if you start with [Reset] - don't know if that has been fixed yet.

Offline Watno

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Kingdoms - randomization
« Reply #2 on: 11 January 2017, 04:10:25 PM »
Your opponent's familiar cards will be considered as well.
Also there seem to be some issues with the interaction of familiar cards and checked kingdom sets, looking into that.

@tufftaeh: You don't need to click Reset anymore.

Offline tufftaeh

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Kingdoms - randomization
« Reply #3 on: 11 January 2017, 05:56:35 PM »
I'm confused now.
Are any familiarity settings considered if "Respect familiar cards" is unchecked (i.e. NOT checked)?

Offline Watno

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 273
    • View Profile
Re: Question about Kingdoms - randomization
« Reply #4 on: 11 January 2017, 05:58:12 PM »
I'm confused now.
Are any familiarity settings considered if "Respect familiar cards" is unchecked (i.e. NOT checked)?

No.