Practice vs Rated Games

Previous topic - Next topic

TheSeal

Initially I liked the new set-up. Now that I have been matched with a never ending stream of opponents who have similar ratings but don't know more than base cards, I don't like it any more. Could you please switch the appearance of the matching screen to put practice game at the top? I hope that may redirect some people who just click the first button they see.  Thank you.

tufftaeh

Umm... "Equal opponent" should ignore familiar cards! Do you maybe have no subscription? In that case I recommend to use "Wait for Expansions" instead.

TheSeal

I have a subscription to all expansions. The problem is that I am being matched with people who have a rating that is appropriate for "Equal Opponent". They earned that rating playing the base set. The matching is ignoring the familiar cards as stated. I do not want to play rated games with people who take five minutes per turn while they figure out the cards even if I will eventually win. That is not fun. I suspect that everyone hits the first button they see under "Find a Game". I think my problem would be reduced if the first button were "Human Opponent" under practice games. Hence, my request. Thank you for clarifying for the powers that be.

Rabid

How about letting those with subscription "wait for an opponent that also has expansions".

tufftaeh

@TheSeal: Ah, I understand now. You would like inexperienced players to be encouraged to unrated ("practise") games so you have a better chance of "equal" opponents playing faster.