Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Diplomat Reaction Does Not Work  (Read 71 times)

Offline Metsuri99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Diplomat Reaction Does Not Work
« on: 13 July 2017, 02:52:48 pm »
Diplomat reacts to an attack correctly but then the attack happens immediatelly again with the same attack card (in my case Torturer or Militia) and I have to suffer the consequences.
Game #5126343 on frankfurt
Browser: Firefox ESR 52.2.1 on WIN 10 (64bit)

Offline Stef

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 472
    • View Profile
Re: Diplomat Reaction Does Not Work
« Reply #1 on: 13 July 2017, 03:20:05 pm »
I think this is a misunderstanding about the Dominion rules on your side?

Diplomat doesn't actually stop the attack. You are allowed to respond to the attack to get a nice effect, but then the attack is still happening.

Offline Metsuri99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Diplomat Reaction Does Not Work
« Reply #2 on: 13 July 2017, 04:18:28 pm »
Yeah...you're right, my fault :)
It works with Militia like the other reaction cards because after your turn you'll end up with 5 cards, but with Torturer you'll end up with 4 cards and that confused me.
Now I understand that the beef is the 2 actions even if you have less cards in the end. A rather diplomatic response to an attack not to use force. Got the point :)