Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Can't buy a card after paying debt  (Read 70 times)

Offline slaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Can't buy a card after paying debt
« on: 16 July 2017, 09:24:31 am »
Hi, in game 5199253, towards the end (possibly my very last turn), I had 3 coins in play, 3 debt and 1 buy. I chose to pay my 3 debt. Immediately afterwards my turn ended. So if I had wanted to buy a 0-cost card, I couldn't have. I believe that I am correct that paying debt does not count as a buy?

EDIT: Not sure if this counts as an interface issue, but not sure which other forum it should have gone in.

Offline slaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Can't buy a card after paying debt
« Reply #1 on: 16 July 2017, 09:53:14 am »
I just realised that the reason that I had debt was because on a previous turn I had played Capital. Now I know that after playing the capital card, you can only begin paying debt off once your turn is over, but the incident occurred on a subsequent turn. The debt that I was paying off had previously been accrued and so I no longer had the Capital limitation of only being allowed to pay the debt off at the end of my turn.

Offline Rabid

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
    • View Profile
Re: Can't buy a card after paying debt
« Reply #2 on: 16 July 2017, 01:46:59 pm »
Log from your last turn:

•R plays a Native Village.
R draws a Province.
•R plays a Native Village.
•R shuffles their deck.
R sets a Native Village aside with Native Village.
•R plays a Native Village.
•R puts a Silver and a Native Village into their hand.
•R plays a Native Village.
•R sets a Native Village aside with Native Village.
•R plays a Catapult.
•R trashes a Copper.
•L discards 2 Provinces.
•R plays a Silver.
•R repays 3 debt (1 remaining).
R draws 2 Golds, a Province, a Native Village and a Catapult.

"repays 3 debt (1 remaining)."
Debt remaining so you can't buy a 0 cost.

Offline slaf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Can't buy a card after paying debt
« Reply #3 on: 16 July 2017, 06:46:07 pm »
Yikes, I'm sorry!   :-[