Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Bot got frozen on Lurker  (Read 160 times)

Offline zjpj

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Bot got frozen on Lurker
« on: 06 August 2017, 12:45:40 PM »
Bot played a Lurker.  I guess the bot couldn't figure out whether to trash or take from the trash.  I sat for a while and then resigned.  Thanks in advance.

Offline Ingix

  • Nocturne Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Bot got frozen on Lurker
« Reply #1 on: 07 August 2017, 12:00:15 PM »
Yes, Lurker is known to 'freeze' the Bot under certain circumstances, see e.g. this (http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=646.msg1513#msg1513).

Can you remember how the Bot got the Lurker? In previous cases it often seemed that the Bot didn't buy the Lurker but got it due to Swindler or Masquerade.

Offline AdamH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 287
    • View Profile
Re: Bot got frozen on Lurker
« Reply #2 on: 07 August 2017, 01:23:42 PM »
Doesn't seem hard to write a couple of lines of code that would have the AI always trash the highest-cost Action it can find in the supply if it ends up playing the card. At least the game doesn't hang in this case.

Offline Ingix

  • Nocturne Tester
  • *
  • Posts: 309
    • View Profile
Re: Bot got frozen on Lurker
« Reply #3 on: 07 August 2017, 01:37:11 PM »
Doesn't seem hard to write a couple of lines of code that ...

Every software developer had this thought about someone else's software, but found it was obviously 'not that easy' when someone else had this thought about their software ;-)

Offline TheRealCBlazer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Bot got frozen on Lurker
« Reply #4 on: 17 August 2017, 11:18:09 AM »
I came here to post this same bug.

The bot gained Lurker from Jester.