Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Forced "mays"  (Read 252 times)

Offline Malta

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Forced "mays"
« on: 30 December 2017, 02:25:45 AM »
#10086145, turn 15
Start of round:
"You may discard a card to receive a boon"
"You may call a Transmogrify to upgrade a card"

I can't proceed without doing at least one of these things.

Offline kingdedede

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Forced "mays"
« Reply #1 on: 30 December 2017, 03:22:07 AM »
Perhaps if you click on "You may discard a card to receive a Boon", there will be a button where Autoplay Treasures usually is that says to not discard?

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 811
    • View Profile
Re: Forced "mays"
« Reply #2 on: 30 December 2017, 03:55:17 PM »
kingdedede has it exactly right. For some reason, the Fool effect seems not to be tagged as optional (which it formally isn't, but since the effect has an unconditional 'you may' it should be treated as such).