Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Inheritance and Sacrifice  (Read 265 times)

Offline robby_stark

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Inheritance and Sacrifice
« on: 03 February 2018, 12:42:16 AM »



  • Play inheritance and put the Estate token on Sacrifice
  • Have two Estates in hand
  • Play one of the Estates (which has the ability and type of a Sacrifice) to trash the other Estate
  • Notice that only two victory points are awarded

It should award two victory points and also give +2 cards +2 actions, because the Estate have gained the Action type.

Offline NinjaPenguin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance and Sacrifice
« Reply #1 on: 03 February 2018, 05:45:24 AM »
Just came here to file this same bug report. Game Id: #11286137

Offline markus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance and Sacrifice
« Reply #2 on: 03 February 2018, 09:08:30 AM »
That is not a bug: Sacrifice trashes a card and then checks the type. Once the inherited Estate is trashed, it's no longer yours and therefore just an Estate in the trash. Therefore, you don't get the bonus for having trashed an Action card.


Offline robby_stark

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance and Sacrifice
« Reply #3 on: 04 February 2018, 01:11:55 AM »
right, I should have researched it a bit more.

also at a glance I thought it was a fat blonde on the altar being sacrificed but it's more of a dog or a sheep.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 772
    • View Profile
Re: Inheritance and Sacrifice
« Reply #4 on: 04 February 2018, 08:02:38 PM »
Don't feel bad about not having caught this. With the current (low) level of activity on the forums, it's much better to have a few bug reports that are not bugs but complicated rules interactions, instead of people not posting when they find something strange that they don't understand.