Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Changeling and gaining from trash  (Read 310 times)

Offline jan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Changeling and gaining from trash
« on: 16 March 2018, 08:21:43 PM »
When you gain something from the trash with Graverobber, and choose to exchange it for a Changeling, the card in the trash goes to its supply pile. I don't get why and think it should stay in the trash.

And when you gain something from the trash without a supply pile (like the Zombies), you don't get the option to exchange it for changeling at all.

Offline Mic Qsenoch

  • Silver Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 216
    • View Profile
Re: Changeling and gaining from trash
« Reply #1 on: 16 March 2018, 11:17:24 PM »
This is all working as intended by Donald X.

http://forum.dominionstrategy.com/index.php?topic=17991.msg736073#msg736073

And the paragraph from the Nocturne rulebook explaining how "exchange" works:
"Nocturne has three cards that tell a player to "exchange" a card for another card. The card being
exchanged is returned to its Supply pile, or non-Supply pile, and the card being exchanged for is taken
and put into the player's discard pile. This does not count as gaining a card. The exchange only happens if
both cards can be exchanged; if the pile is empty, the cards are not exchanged."

Offline jan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Changeling and gaining from trash
« Reply #2 on: 14 May 2018, 09:42:02 PM »
Thanks for the clarification. This was unexpected for me.