Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Market Square + Overgrown Estate  (Read 102 times)

Offline awall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Market Square + Overgrown Estate
« on: 24 March 2018, 04:49:57 AM »
Game #12902948, unrated.

I bought Donate with two Market Squares and an Overgrown Estate in my deck, electing to trash everything but the Market Squares.  I then reacted by discarding a Market Square to gain a gold, then used the effect of Overgrown Estate to draw a card and re-drew the Market Square.  The game then allowed me to discard the same Market Square a second time to gain an additional gold.  I'm not 100% what the rule here is, but I believe I shouldn't have been allowed to do this since I hadn't trashed any cards between the time that the first Market Square re-entered my hand and when I discarded it to gain a second gold.

Quote
a puts 5 Coppers and 2 Market Squares into their hand.
a trashes 7 Coppers, a Hovel, a Necropolis and an Overgrown Estate.
a reacts with a Market Square.
a discards a Market Square.
a gains a Gold.
a shuffles their deck.
a draws a Market Square.
a reacts with a Market Square.
a discards a Market Square.
a gains a Gold.
a reacts with a Market Square.
a discards a Market Square.
a gains a Gold.

Offline markus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: Market Square + Overgrown Estate
« Reply #1 on: 24 March 2018, 08:57:04 AM »
That is correct behaviour: you can pick the order if things happen at the same time in general.
Drawing the card due to Overgrown Estate doesn't end the subphase "when one of your cards is trashed".