Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Necromancer + Encampement  (Read 139 times)

Offline WhiteRabbit1981

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Necromancer + Encampement
« on: 01 April 2018, 02:23:44 PM »
Lets say there is an Encampement in the trash and I play it via Necromancer, but do not show a gold. ShuffleIt lets the Encampement stay in the trash. I think it should move back into the kingdom.

Sequence as i think it should bed:
Necromancer: Play Card from the trash, turn it face down afterwards.
Encampement gets played, does not see a gold and gets set aside. Necromancer tries to turn it face down but looses track. Encampement gets put back on its pile.

Offline markus

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 436
    • View Profile
Re: Necromancer + Encampement
« Reply #1 on: 01 April 2018, 03:24:38 PM »
The official FAQ says: "The Action card stays in the trash; if an effect tries to move it, such as Encampment returning to the Supply, it will fail to move it.".

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 767
    • View Profile
Re: Necromancer + Encampement
« Reply #2 on: 02 April 2018, 07:54:29 AM »
The reasoning behind this is that all(?) effects that move a card during its normal execution expect that card to be in play. With Necromancer, that assumption is violated, and the lost track rule the specifies that the move does not happen.

Offline WhiteRabbit1981

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 100
    • View Profile
Re: Necromancer + Encampement
« Reply #3 on: 02 April 2018, 11:42:12 AM »
Thanks for the clarifications. So, Prince of Necromancers is possible, but a Necromanced Prince is not  8)