I just played a game against Lord Rat, and my strategy revolved around Princing the Walled Village. Which I did. But it did not work...and so the Prince was wasted, and I did not start off each turn with the extra actions I had planned for. And that cost me the game.
Obviously, this must relate somehow to the WV's unique rule about being able to place it on top of the deck if sufficiently-few actions have been played that turn. But I do not see how...since it is not *mandatory* that it be placed on top if, for example, it was the only action played that turn. Since nothing mandatory happens with WV, there is no way for Prince to lose track of it, right?
Is this a bug? Or am I missing some subtlety in WV's wording that explains why it disappeared after my attempt to Prince it?