Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Overpay on Peddler  (Read 257 times)

Offline IceHot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Overpay on Peddler
« on: 19 August 2018, 12:26:00 AM »
Im not sure if I misclicked or dont understand the interaction.

Lets say I play 4 Chariots gaining no money.  Then I play a silver and 3 copper (autopay total 5 coins)...

Then if I buy Stonemason can I use the overpay option at 0 to get two peddlers?


Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
    • View Profile
Re: Overpay on Peddler
« Reply #1 on: 19 August 2018, 01:01:11 AM »
No. The rules say specifically that a player cannot overbuy for $0

Quote
A player may choose not to overpay, even if she has extra coins, but cannot choose to overpay $0; to overpay, a player has to actually pay more than the cost.

It's from the 1st edition rulebook, but the 2nd edition I could not find online and I don't think that part has changed.

Offline IceHot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Overpay on Peddler
« Reply #2 on: 19 August 2018, 02:48:17 PM »
Awesome thanks (only 3 chariots next time).

Online jeebus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 172
    • View Profile
Re: Overpay on Peddler
« Reply #3 on: 21 August 2018, 10:02:36 PM »
It's from the 1st edition rulebook, but the 2nd edition I could not find online and I don't think that part has changed.

The 2nd edition rulebook is here: http://riograndegames.com/Game/1293-Dominion-Cornucopia-amp-Guilds
You're right that the rule is the same.