Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Horn - Princed Border Guard interaction  (Read 147 times)

Offline JKRich

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Horn - Princed Border Guard interaction
« on: 27 March 2019, 10:04:16 PM »
game #25000572   I Prince-d a Border Guard and have Horn. I fully understand that if I choose to use Horn to topdeck that BG Prince will lose track of it and fail to set it aside. However, if I also play another BG I should be able to choose to topdeck this BG given Horn's wording "Once per turn, when you discard a BG from play...", right? The client only gives the option to topdeck the first BG played, which appears to me to be a bug. Is this correct?

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 1292
    • View Profile
Re: Horn - Princed Border Guard interaction
« Reply #1 on: 28 March 2019, 09:22:13 AM »
Yes, that is a bug. The game will choose one Border Guard (or any other card with a similar effect, like Treasury), and that may very well be the one played by Prince that you don't want to topdeck.