Game 25488204, Turn 12.
I played KC and then B of M. B/M of course asked for an action card (value 4 or less) to emulate. I first picked Envoy. My thought was to get the 4 cards from Envoy, then the game would play B of M a second time, so I'd be prompted to pick another 4< card for B/M. And then, after that, I'd pick a 3rd card for B/M (I knew, of course, that I could pick Envoy for the 2nd and/or 3rd parts of KC, if I so wanted).
But the game did not give me this opportunity. It just picked-and-played Envoy, so after playing it once, I got the 12 cards via Envoy/KC's three parts.
But as I look at the language for KC and for B/M, this does not seem to be correct. Is this a bug? Or is there some rule that would explain why this happened? (I did not set up a Kingdom with Throne Room + Band of Misfits, but I'm assuming that would yield the same issue, yes?)