Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Priest second bonus and Sewers.  (Read 126 times)

Offline Bogoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Priest second bonus and Sewers.
« on: 01 July 2019, 11:48:09 PM »
Hi.
The second bonus of the Priest didn't work when trashing a card with the Sewers.
It's normal or it's a bug ???

please verify this.

Have a nice day. ;)


Offline Puk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Priest second bonus and Sewers.
« Reply #1 on: 01 July 2019, 11:53:40 PM »
wiki says:

    If you trash a card to Sewers due to trashing a card to Priest, you do not get +$2 from that Priest, as Sewers trashes a card before Priest's $ producing effect begins.

http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Priest

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 1292
    • View Profile
Re: Priest second bonus and Sewers.
« Reply #2 on: 01 July 2019, 11:54:54 PM »
It's correct and not a bug, but you are not the first to 'fall for it' (including me).

Take a look here, were I explain the reasoning behind that a bit:

http://forum.shuffleit.nl/index.php?topic=3243

Offline Bogoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Priest second bonus and Sewers.
« Reply #3 on: 02 July 2019, 12:10:45 AM »
Thanks ;)
I did'nt know this rule.
Sewers trash a card at the same moment than priest and before the bonus.