Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Undo granting automatically  (Read 128 times)

Offline twsb

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Undo granting automatically
« on: 02 July 2019, 06:34:40 PM »
Hi - Today I was playing a game and suddenly the screen refreshed and my opponent was redoing their turn.  They thanked me for the undo in the messages.  However, I did not see or grant an undo request before they started their replay.

This happened twice. Did I accidentally enable an "always allow undo" setting? I usually grant undos, but some people abuse them so I'd like to have an option.

Thanks,

Margaret 

Offline kieranmillar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 27
    • View Profile
Re: Undo granting automatically
« Reply #1 on: 02 July 2019, 07:30:53 PM »
I know that undoing the Play All Treasures button does not need confirmation from the other player. Not sure if there are any other situations.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1292
    • View Profile
Re: Undo granting automatically
« Reply #2 on: 02 July 2019, 07:39:16 PM »
Undoing a whole turn without opponent approval should not happen.

@twsb: Was that really "their whole turn" that they undid, or was that just a figure of speach?

Do you remember who your opponent was (so we can either ask them, or find the game)?