Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Game ended after curse and 2 kingdom cards were gone  (Read 492 times)

Offline Carlos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Game ended after curse and 2 kingdom cards were gone
« on: 28 December 2019, 09:43:46 PM »
I had a game yesterday that ended after the curse cards were gone and two kingdom cards were gone. Since curse is a victorycard and not a kingdom card the game should have continued, right?
I don't have a screenshot or anything to provide more information, sorry

Offline Rabid

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
Re: Game ended after curse and 2 kingdom cards were gone
« Reply #1 on: 28 December 2019, 11:10:29 PM »
It is working correctly.
The end game rule is 3 empty supply piles.

http://wiki.dominionstrategy.com/index.php/Supply


Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2287
    • View Profile
Re: Game ended after curse and 2 kingdom cards were gone
« Reply #2 on: 29 December 2019, 12:20:40 PM »
Rabid is correct.

Additionally, Curse is not a Victory card, it's the only card of type Curse. That is important for cards like Bureaurocrat. If you have a hand of say 4 Copper and 1 Curse, you just show it to your opponents when one of them plays Bureaurocrat, you don't put the Curse on top of your deck.

Offline Carlos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Game ended after curse and 2 kingdom cards were gone
« Reply #3 on: 29 December 2019, 05:01:32 PM »
Okay thanks for your reply, I just misread the rules.