Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Shouldn't Capitalism trigger Keep?  (Read 349 times)

Offline Felendis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Shouldn't Capitalism trigger Keep?
« on: 29 December 2019, 02:06:24 AM »
Just played a game on the site with both Capitalism and Keep on the board, and it does not appear that I got any bonuses from owning cards that were turned in to Treasures with Capitalism. I did some searching for a rule on this and did not find one, but from the text it appears this should have worked. Anyone know the official ruling? Is this a bug or how it is supposed to work?

Offline dominionaer

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Shouldn't Capitalism trigger Keep?
« Reply #1 on: 29 December 2019, 09:09:11 AM »
Captitalism acts only during your turns. Keep counts after game ends and that's after turn ends!

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1862
    • View Profile
Re: Shouldn't Capitalism trigger Keep?
« Reply #2 on: 29 December 2019, 12:24:47 PM »
I fell into the same trap at the beginning. Similiarly, under the reworded Inheritance, Estates are no longer Actions after the game ends, so do no longer count for Vineyard or the various landmarks that give points at game end for various Action card counts.

Offline Felendis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Shouldn't Capitalism trigger Keep?
« Reply #3 on: 31 December 2019, 02:57:45 AM »
Ah, totally makes sense, thanks to both of you!