Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Sheepdog - can you react with another Sheepdog drawn by the first?  (Read 61 times)

Offline lonniemo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
1. My hand contains a Workshop and a Sheepdog.
2. I play the Workshop and gain a card.
3. I react with the Sheepdog, drawing two more cards.
4. One of the cards I draw is a Sheepdog

Can I react with the second Sheepdog? Right now, the online game allows me to, but it seems strange to me that I can react to an event with a card I did not have in my hand at the time of the event.

Offline Stef

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 855
    • View Profile
Re: Sheepdog - can you react with another Sheepdog drawn by the first?
« Reply #1 on: 20 March 2020, 10:23:16 PM »
I agree with you that it doesn't feel very natural, but it is correct according to the dominion rules.
The thought behind this rule is/was that your opponents can't know if you already had the Sheepdogs in hand.

Offline markus

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
    • View Profile
Re: Sheepdog - can you react with another Sheepdog drawn by the first?
« Reply #2 on: 20 March 2020, 10:23:49 PM »
That is correct. Think of it as still being in this time window where you have gained a card and are reacting to it.
(Otherwise you could also not prove that you already had both Sheepdogs in hand, if that was the case,)