Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Counterfeit doesn't trash Stockpile  (Read 270 times)

Offline romeovd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Counterfeit doesn't trash Stockpile
« on: 26 March 2020, 07:53:56 PM »
If you counterfeit a Stockpile, Stockpile ends up in Exile, not the Trash.

Doesn't seem right, as that is the normal behavior for Stockpile.

Online Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2254
    • View Profile
Re: Counterfeit doesn't trash Stockpile
« Reply #1 on: 26 March 2020, 09:12:19 PM »
Why do you think that is incorrect?

The Stockpile goes to the Exile mat already the first time it is played. When the time comes around for Conterfeit to trash it, it is not where Counterfeit expects it to be, in play. So the stop moving rules says that Counterfeit cannot move the Stockpile to the trash, it stays in Exile.

In other words, a good combo!

Offline romeovd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Counterfeit doesn't trash Stockpile
« Reply #2 on: 26 March 2020, 09:32:09 PM »
Hah, I guess it felt too good to be true!  Ok, not a bug!