Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Blackmarket + Debt  (Read 121 times)

Offline hugobossy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Blackmarket + Debt
« on: 29 April 2020, 01:52:59 PM »
HI

Ive noticed this on a few games
an example:
if i have say debt

In my hand is
blackmarket, 3 golds ($9)

I play blackmarket (+$2)
I am presented with 3 card options each costing $5

I will not be able to purchase them

debt + black market doesnt seem to work

 

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2056
    • View Profile
Re: Blackmarket + Debt
« Reply #1 on: 29 April 2020, 03:13:20 PM »
This is correct behaviour.

The rules say you cannot buy a card (or Event, etc.) if you have debt. That has been ruled to include buys from Black Market, so in your example the game correctly did not allow you to buy cards from the Black Market.

And unlike the buy phase, where you are allowed by the rules to repay debt, you cannot do so during your Action phase (where I assume you played Black Market). So unfortunately, even 1 debt will prevent you from buying anything from Black Market (in your Action phase).

Offline hugobossy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Blackmarket + Debt
« Reply #2 on: 29 April 2020, 06:38:55 PM »
Thanks makes sense now.