Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Bug, I think? Lurker & Inn  (Read 228 times)

Offline dingus_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Bug, I think? Lurker & Inn
« on: 25 June 2020, 10:31:16 PM »
Hi, I play this game a lot and found what I think was a bug -- just trying to contribute by bringing it to your attention.

I was playing a game today with Lurker and Inn. Late in the game, when I gained an Inn from the trash by playing Lurker, I had a bunch of action cards in my discard. When Inn's on-gain ability activated, however, I was only able to select one (1) of each type of action card. E.g., I had something like 5 Labs and 2 Native Villages in my discard but the client only allowed me to select one Lab and one Native Village to shuffle back into my deck. I tried undoing and trying again, clicking multiple times, but the client did not allow me to select multiples of the same action card.

I believe this was a bug. If I'm missing something in the rules, let me know.

Thanks for running this game, it's great.

Other details, in case it matters:
-my player opponent had left and I had replaced them with a bot
-no other cards that would interfere were in the kingdom, AFAIK
-some other cards in play that I can remember: Fool's Gold, Haven, Soothsayer. No landmarks/projects/events.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2395
    • View Profile
Re: Bug, I think? Lurker & Inn
« Reply #1 on: 25 June 2020, 10:43:01 PM »
Thanks for the report, dingus_!

Yes this is a bug, gaing an Inn from the trash (like with Lurker) has unfortunately this effect of only being able to gain at most one of each Action card.