Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Imp/Conclave used to play a Duration  (Read 649 times)

Offline braintwister

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Imp/Conclave used to play a Duration
« on: 07 July 2020, 06:51:05 AM »
When Imp/Conclave are used to play a Duration action do they stay out with the duration (like Throne Room for example)?


Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3270
    • View Profile
Re: Imp/Conclave used to play a Duration
« Reply #1 on: 07 July 2020, 09:47:04 AM »
No. From an IRL point of view, they played the Duration card only once, so the Duration card itself is enough of a reminder (unlike Throne Room, where the Throne Room is to remind you that you get 2 effects next turn).

From a strict rules perspective, non-Duration cards stay out only under 2 conditions

1) they played a Duration card an additional time (Throne Room, etc.), or
2) they played a card from somewhere else than your hand and "leave it there", with some more restrictions that are irrelevant here (Necromancer, errataed Overlord, etc.).

Imp/Conclave do not fall into either category (excluding an edge case with Way of the Mouse), so they don't stay out.