Dear Stef or maybe Donald?
I am not sure if this is actually a bug or intended. So i counterfeited a magic lamp.
Magic Lamp: When you play this, if there are at least 6 cards that you have exactly 1 copy of in play, trash this. If you do, gain 3 Wishes from their pile.
Counterfeit: When you play this, you may play a Treasure from your hand twice. If you do, trash that Treasure.
FAQ Counterfeit: If you use Counterfeit to play a Treasure that does something special when you play it (such as another Counterfeit), you will do that thing twice.
I think, it should happen as following:
1) i play counterfeit as my 5th unique card
2) i follow the instructions step by step
3) counterfeit reads:: you may play a treasure [...]
4) i play magic lamp counterfeited
5) magic lamp counts 5 unique cards, plus itself as the sixth card. Three wishes are granted.
6) counterfeit reads:: [...] twice [...]
7) i play magic lamp again
magic lamp counts fife unique cards, plus itself as the sixth card. Three wishes are granted.
9) counterfeit reads: If you do (check: yes i did), trash that Treasure.
10) magic lamp gets trashed, leaving me with five unique cards
Actually, this happened:W plays a Counterfeit. (+$1)
W gets +1 Buy.
W plays a Magic Lamp. (+$1)
W trashes a Magic Lamp.
Counterfeit can no longer move Magic Lamp (it already moved).
W gets 1 VP from Tomb.
W gains 3 Wishes.
W plays a Magic Lamp again. (+$1)
I understand that the 2nd Magic Lamp did not grant wishes, because it did not count enough unique cards as it already trashed itself. But in my understanding, that is wrong (see above): Magic Lamp should count 6 cards twice, then get trashed.
Am i wrong, or is ShuffleIt wrong? Please, if possible, include a detailed explanation why the lamp is trashed in between.