Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Guardian + Tormentor  (Read 224 times)

Offline JeroenR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Guardian + Tormentor
« on: 29 December 2020, 09:09:11 PM »
Hi,

I didn't find this bug in the known bug list.

In my latest league game, my opponent had this happen twice:

- I had a Guardian in play
- they played a Tormentor (not as the first card)
- the game gave them a hex

As I understand the card texts of Tormentor and Guardian, I don't see why that would be the case.

I have a screenshot of the log. But I have no idea how I can add this here, so here's the link to my dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/s/acbkqncpgvimft3/bug.png?dl=0

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2547
    • View Profile
Re: Guardian + Tormentor
« Reply #1 on: 29 December 2020, 11:45:16 PM »
Thanks for the report, JeroenR.

However, this is the correct behavior. The ruling is that if an attack has opponents recive the next hex, the hex will be revealed, even if all opponent's are somehow protected (Guardian, Moat, etc.). I can understand that this is counterintuitive, but the general idea is that attacks need to work with however many players are unprotected, so you take (discard, reveal) the hex and then it goes in turn order who is affected or protected. Basically the effect doesn't "know" it doesn't need a hex until after it has to be revealed.

For the screenshots, if you have them at an external site, you can include them with the "Insert Image" button:


Offline JeroenR

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Guardian + Tormentor
« Reply #2 on: 02 January 2021, 07:50:50 PM »
Thanks for the reply.  It is a counterintuitive ruling, that's for sure.