Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Keep + Capitalism, Do actions count as treasures for Keep?  (Read 3330 times)

Offline Dwedit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 80
    • View Profile
Keep + Capitalism, Do actions count as treasures for Keep?
« on: 02 January 2021, 02:58:44 AM »
I was just wondering about the interaction between Keep and Capitalism.  After buying capitalism, actions with coins are treasures _during your turn_.

So at the end of the game, it's no longer your turn, and the actions aren't treasures anymore?

I see the game handles it as if they are not treasures.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2547
    • View Profile
Re: Keep + Capitalism, Do actions count as treasures for Keep?
« Reply #1 on: 02 January 2021, 11:01:02 AM »
Yes, that's the correct interaction. It's no longer any player's turn, so when counting victory points Capitalism isn't active for any player.

The same is true for Inheritance after the 2019 errata. When the game is over, Inheritance is not active for any player, so Estates are just Victory cards and no longer Action cards (for cards like Vineyard or Orchard that care about Action cards).