Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Conspirator drawing without 3 cards being played  (Read 141 times)

Offline DinoMcBatman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Conspirator drawing without 3 cards being played
« on: 04 March 2021, 03:30:17 AM »
Hopefully extremely minor/rare edge case - in game #68631540, both players used Inheritance on Conspirator.
We found that if we played Church, then Estate/Conspirator, it drew a card, despite being the second Action in the turn.
Unsure if this is just an issue facing the Church count, or the Inheritance.

Offline kieranmillar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • View Profile
Re: Conspirator drawing without 3 cards being played
« Reply #1 on: 04 March 2021, 07:26:43 AM »
Looks fine to me.

Action 1: Church
Action 2: Estate
Action 3: The set-aside Conspirator

You might be thinking of the original wording of Inheritance, which would have only been two action card plays.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 2549
    • View Profile
Re: Conspirator drawing without 3 cards being played
« Reply #2 on: 04 March 2021, 09:07:11 AM »
As further explanation to kieranmillar's answer, consider the current text of Inheritance, as established in the October 2019 errata of several cards (you can read what changed and why here: Dominion 2019 Errata and Rules Tweaks )

Quote
Inheritance: Event, $7
Once per game: Set aside a non-Command Action card from the Supply costing up to $4. Move your Estate token to it. (During your turns, Estates are also Actions with "Play the card with your Estate token, leaving it there.")
[emphasis mine]

So, you are actually playing the Conspirator card you set aside, and this is the third Action played this turn, after Church and the Estate (which became an Action-Vicory card due to Inheritance).