Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Bridge Troll + Duration Way of the Mouse  (Read 77 times)

Offline matkat26

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Bridge Troll + Duration Way of the Mouse
« on: 24 October 2021, 11:34:41 AM »
Just played a game with Dungeon set aside by Way of the Mouse.  When playing Bridge Troll using Way of the Mouse, the Bridge Troll would discard itself at the end of the turn.  I would still receive the Dungeon benefit at the start of the next turn, but the Bridge Troll is already in my discard (and occasionally back in my hand), and I did not receive the cost deduction benefit.  This seems like a bug to me?

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2768
    • View Profile
Re: Bridge Troll + Duration Way of the Mouse
« Reply #1 on: 24 October 2021, 06:51:42 PM »
Yes, that's a (known) bug. Generally, when a Duration card is played using Way of the Mouse playing another duration, it will not stay in play, though it usually should.