Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Scepter playing Duration card as Way  (Read 695 times)

Offline Dwedit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Scepter playing Duration card as Way
« on: 12 December 2021, 04:00:07 AM »
When a Scepter plays a Duration card as a Way (such as Way of the Monkey), should the scepter stay in play the next turn?  I saw it do this.

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3611
    • View Profile
Re: Scepter playing Duration card as Way
« Reply #1 on: 12 December 2021, 11:29:31 AM »
Yes, that's correct, assuming the original playing was for the normal effect of the Duration. The rules try to be simple and not consider to many "corner cases".

The rule is that if a card (like Throne Room or Scepter) plays a Duration card extra times, it stays out as long as the Duration card. In your case, the Scepter did play a Duration card an extrav time, so the Scepter stays out as long as the Duration card. Since a Duration card stays out generally for at least one turn when played "normally", so will the Scepter.