Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Getting started  (Read 4055 times)

Offline MVoltaire

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 50
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #15 on: 01 January 2017, 11:55:05 PM »

- If you want to maximize a card and read what’s written on it, right-click it. Left clicking purchases the card (in the buy phase).

- There are still some issues with touch screen devices: right-click may not always work and dragging cards (e.g. Cartographer; Coin token slider) may cause difficulties as well. Please give us feedback about that if it's not working on your device.

I am playing on a regular Macbook Pro and can't figure out how to right-click. The usual ctrl-click does not work, and neither does alt-click or option-click.

Control-click works just fine for me with the trackpad.

Just tried it - and it doesn't work for me either. I usually use two-finger tap for right click, so I didn't notice before. Specs: Macbook Pro, macOS Sierra 10.12.1
In all other applications Ctrl+click works without problems.
Edit: Just realized that this only applies to Safari which is not supported. In Firefox it works.

That being said, I still find it rather unintuitive to use right click to be able to just look at the cards. ;-)

Cheers,
Voltaire

Offline Oyvind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #16 on: 03 January 2017, 06:58:32 PM »
What do I do if I want to start a 3-p with real players? I only get to play Lord Rattington and Revenge Witch...

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #17 on: 03 January 2017, 07:08:52 PM »
After creating your table, only click ready after players have joined. Once all real players present have clicked ready, the game fills the slots with bots up to the minimum number of players you specified.

Offline Oyvind

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #18 on: 03 January 2017, 08:39:00 PM »
Aha, thanks a lot!

Offline Jelly493

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #19 on: 04 January 2017, 12:47:31 PM »
Hello! I'm playing using Android tablet and I can't choose number of players more than 2, drop-down list doesn't work. Is it possible to solve this problem? Have you a plan for Android application?

Offline LaLight

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 248
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #20 on: 04 January 2017, 12:59:19 PM »
Hello! I'm playing using Android tablet and I can't choose number of players more than 2, drop-down list doesn't work. Is it possible to solve this problem? Have you a plan for Android application?

Hello! This is true, Android isn't fully supported yet, but the dedicated app is planned.

Offline alamein_niemala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #21 on: 04 January 2017, 03:58:32 PM »
Hi, not sure if this the right area, but none of the areas seemed obvious choices either.
I have purchased the silver subscription, and now have access to all the relevant cards. However, whenever I start a game manually (not through quick match), it seems only the same 8 cards appear from the base set (generally chapel, village, gardens, workshop, moneylender, smithy, laboratory, market) then 2 random ones from the other expansions. I tried going in and adjusting the cards before starting the game so as to get a good mix of different cards, but anytime I change it I end up only getting 2 action cards when I start the game, the two expansion cards?
Can you point me in the right direction with this?
Thanks

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #22 on: 04 January 2017, 04:02:56 PM »
Go to the familiar cards tab and mark all cards as familiar.

(This should have happened automatically, but something seems to have gone wrong in quite a number of cases)

Offline alamein_niemala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #23 on: 04 January 2017, 04:38:25 PM »
Go to the familiar cards tab and mark all cards as familiar.

(This should have happened automatically, but something seems to have gone wrong in quite a number of cases)

Didn't help. I have all expansions selected (except alchemy because haven't played it much), went in to New Table, chose Select Kingdom Cards, unchecked the base set to see what would happen, and entered the game to find only Summon (see attachment).
Also maybe in options, change the ability to set maximum unfamiliar cards with minimum also. I have mine set to 5, but only ever have 2

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #24 on: 04 January 2017, 04:48:00 PM »
This might also be due to your opponent's familiar cards.

Does it also happen if you play against a bot (by clicking ready before other players join)?

Offline alamein_niemala

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #25 on: 04 January 2017, 06:48:53 PM »
This might also be due to your opponent's familiar cards.

Does it also happen if you play against a bot (by clicking ready before other players join)?

OK yeah that was it. Makes sense now, but I think that is a frustrating ability for other players to determine the games cards, rather than the host.
Thanks for the help. Really enjoying it so far, a few small bugs, but things that have already been mentioned in other posts which will be fixed up soon hopefully.  :)

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #26 on: 04 January 2017, 06:56:49 PM »
You can turn off respecting familiar cards in the table options, and using the good match button will result in games not impacted by your opponent's familiar cards.

Changes to this whole familiar cards system will be made soon.

Offline Jelly493

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #27 on: 09 January 2017, 07:40:41 PM »
It seems there is no thief in a base set...

Offline Watno

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 272
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #28 on: 09 January 2017, 07:46:56 PM »
This is correct, we are using the second edition of the base set, where Thief was removed.

Offline pt6776

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Getting started
« Reply #29 on: 09 January 2017, 10:29:27 PM »
Where do we go to log into the new game site?