Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Colonies and Provinces  (Read 304 times)

FahrtDragon

  • Guest
Colonies and Provinces
« on: 20 June 2022, 09:26:04 PM »
In games with Colonies, the emptying of the Province pile should not end the game. If it is the THIRD pile to be depleted from the supply, then yes the game should end.

But when Colonies/Platinum are in play, the game should end when the COLONIES are fully bought OR three other supply piles are empty.

I've lost several games against bots because they're programed to just consume whatever victory point they can afford.

Most recent game #103174378

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 3537
    • View Profile
Re: Colonies and Provinces
« Reply #1 on: 21 June 2022, 08:50:26 AM »
In games with Colonies, the emptying of the Province pile should not end the game.

This is incorrect. Emptying the Colonies pile is not replacing the "Ending on Provinces" rules. From the rulebook:

Quote
In games using Platinum and Colony, there is an additional way the game can end. At the end of each turn, the game ends if one of these three conditions is met: the Supply pile of Province cards is empty OR any 3 Supply piles are empty (4 piles in a 5-6 player game) OR the Supply pile of Colony cards is empty.

FahrtDragon

  • Guest
Re: Colonies and Provinces
« Reply #2 on: 24 June 2022, 11:31:16 PM »
oh we've never played that way cuz it's stupid to have platinums in play and have provinces end the game. also, please delete my account here :)

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • ***
  • Posts: 3537
    • View Profile
Re: Colonies and Provinces
« Reply #3 on: 25 June 2022, 08:49:08 AM »
Account deleted!