Login  |  Register

Author Topic: Need Mac help to view card text  (Read 182 times)

Offline lesliet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Need Mac help to view card text
« on: 04 July 2022, 06:42:19 PM »
I'm back to Dominion after a break. I used to use Safari on Mac, but now the Safari version is not properly displaying pile card counts. So I tried Firefox, which is listed as supported. Now I can't view card text. Control-click, which used to work in Safari, now gives me a contextual menu instead of showing card text. Is there some setting I can change which will make this work right on a Mac?

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3611
    • View Profile
Re: Need Mac help to view card text
« Reply #1 on: 05 July 2022, 07:42:08 AM »
I'll forward this. What kind of contextual menu do you see, a text based one (which might come from the browser) or a graphical one (which would come from the game, the new premoves)?

Offline lesliet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Need Mac help to view card text
« Reply #2 on: 05 July 2022, 10:51:27 PM »
On Firefox for Mac I get the following menu:
Open Image in New Tab
Save Image As...
-------
Select All
-------
Take Screenshot
-------
Inspect Accessibility Properties
Inspect

I subsequently downloaded Google Chrome and that is working for me okay.
Note: It would be nice if you could also report the Safari bug where the card pile counts don't get updated.
Thanks!

Offline Ingix

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 3611
    • View Profile
Re: Need Mac help to view card text
« Reply #3 on: 06 July 2022, 07:54:35 AM »
Thanks for the feedback. What you've seen is the usual, broweser created context menu, which should have been overwritten by the game. I got the info that the issue is fixed on a development version (which may go life today or tomorrow).

The problem with card counts not updating is unfortunately persevering  :(