A few questions/observations...

Previous topic - Next topic

knadles

I'm sure these are all answered somewhere, but frankly, I have no desire to dig around the forums. I'm not a gamer and I'm not a chatter. I just like to play tabletop Dominion with my friends and I purchased the online game to work on my chops and kill time during my lunch break.

1) I see the word "subscription" being bandied about. I have a subscription for my purchases through 2017? Does that mean at the end of the year I will be required to start paying a monthly fee? Because if it does, I can guarantee you I'll be done playing electronic Dominion on Dec. 31, 2017. Guarantee. Bad enough that Adobe is hitting me for a subscription these days and M$ is trying to go that route as well. I'm not paying a subscription fee to play a board game.

2) Your interface needs work. This is not just "I liked things the old way and now I'm sour grapes." Well, there's a bit of that, but seriously...two clicks to trash a card? Scroll through the dialog to see what's been trashed? Scroll through the dialog to see what just happened when I played a card that affected other cards? Are you serious??? And why are the action buttons not grouped together? Has anyone at your company ever studied UX design? (I have.) You may want to look at the version of the game yours has replaced and steal a few ideas from those guys. I had minor issues with them, but this is a whole new world of bad choices.

3) No app? Is one in the works? One of my biggest complaints with the old version was not being able to play it without an internet connection.

I might have included a few comments on the bots, but I followed your directions and started what I thought was a 3-person game and it turned out I was the only one playing in a 1-person game. I didn't even know that was possible. Amusingly pointless, although I guess it had the advantage of trying things out in a no-pressure, fun-free environment.