Extra Turn rewordings This is a text written by Donald X. about it:
I'm changing 6 of the extra turn cards - but not Seize the Day or Fleet - to just rule out three turns in a row completely. This is apropos of a reprint of Allies, which will also tweak the wording of Elder slightly for clarity. So here are all those texts. These changes can go public whenever; we don't need to tie it to the Allies reprint. Functionally they just lock out three turns in a row from happening, even with multiple kinds of extra-turn things; except, Seize the Day and Fleet aren't changed and could result in a one-time 3rd turn.
Elder: Action - Townsfolk, $5 +$2 You may play an Action card from your hand. When it gives you a choice of abilities (with "choose") this turn, you may choose an extra (different) option.
Outpost: Action - Duration, $5 You only draw 3 cards for your next hand. Take an extra turn after this one (but not a 3rd turn in a row).
Possession: Action, $6P The player to your left takes an extra turn after this one (but not a 2nd extra turn in a row), in which you can see all cards they can and make all decisions for them. Any cards or D they would gain on that turn, you gain instead; any cards of theirs that are trashed are set aside and put in their discard pile at end of turn.
Mission: Event, $4 Take an extra turn after this one (but not a 3rd turn in a row), during which you can't buy cards. (You can still buy Events.)
Voyage: Action - Duration - Odyssey, $4 +1 Action Take an extra turn after this one (but not a 3rd turn in a row), during which you can only play 3 cards from your hand.
Island Folk: Ally At the end of your turn, you may spend 5 Favors to take an extra turn after this one (but not a 3rd turn in a row).
Journey: Event, $4 You don't discard cards from play in Clean-up this turn. Take an extra turn after this one (but not a 3rd turn in a row).
Reworking cleanup I've rewritten most of the cleanup code, fixing some more or less obscure bugs along the way.
* Alchemist could be topdecked when played with e.g. Way of the Pig. * Merchant Camp could be topdecked when it wouldn't be discarded
prepare & Prince
Prepare playing a Treasure last could clash with other start-of-turn effects, trying and failing to merge the log lines and actually getting the game stuck as a result.
Last post by Ingix - 28 November 2023, 06:48:35 PM
This is very likely not going to happen. Donald X. has said that of course variants are find when you play with your cards, but the online versions should stay as close as reasonable to the published game.
Last post by Ymmij777 - 28 November 2023, 03:16:06 PM
This may not be so easy to accomplish with physical cards, but online: Generate one or many stacks with 1.5x or 2x the number of cards available? Would make for some interesting situations, revving up engines more before endgame.
Last post by jkommelb - 27 November 2023, 09:17:00 PM
Game 134626544 Turn 19 If you play Elder + Pawn, and click the top option (to do +Card/+Action) it doesn't give you the opportunity to select a third option as well. If you select each of them individually it does. This should be fixed
Last post by Ingix - 27 November 2023, 08:43:20 AM
The problem is for a computer to decide what an "obvious mistake" is. I trashed at least Provinces before by intent, either to Remodel them into a new Province or to draw cards with it from Apprentice.
What has been discussed, but not implemented are "no new info" undos, where the effect to undo did not give you info you didn't have before. That would have worked if the trashing effect was say Remodel or Forager, but not if it was Apprentice (because you'd seen the drawn cards).
Unfortunately, I don't think there are plans to implement that version either in the forseeable future..
I had a colony next to a curse and accidentally trashed the colony - opponent denied the undo. I explained in the chat what the error was and they just denied it again until the game timed out so they could win by default. I blocked the opponent, but it's not the first time this has happened. I totally get denying the undo when the opponent is misusing it, eg they have drawn cards, but when it's an obvious error it should not have to be up to the opponent who will often just deny it to get an easy win. Obviously I hadn't meant to trash a colony. Is there a way to enable an auto-undo when it's an obvious mistake, like there is for undoing treasures played in your buy phase - eg if you trash a card on an optional trash action, you can auto-undo?